Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
musikoid
dietcokegirl
aryssa90
murder
swordfern
cherrygash
hitch-hike
whystinger
linguafranca
i-am-jack
dangerspouse
nineofswords
jarofporter
tomatogirl
thruthecrowd
glorycloud
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
curious-me
cocoabean

Listen....... (2019-07-16 - 4:14 p.m.)

My neighbor across the road and his dog left today at 11 am. It is always sad to see him go. I don't know when he will come back up here either. He has a whole lot to do back in Janesville. The main thing he has to do is think about what he wants to do now. It took two people to lift his dog up into his truck. His dog, Brewer, is also very old. Sad times ahead I am sure for him, again, a decision that will be so tough to make about his dear buddy Brewer. I won't be writing much of anything more now about Mike and Brewer. Mike doesn't use the computer or social media. Hence, I won't know much. I will start writing him cards, he already told me that he doesn't send out cards with letters. He said that I wouldn't be able to read his handwriting anyway, he shakes a lot. So it will be a surprise when he pulls into the driveway across the road some day.

It is so, so blasted hot and humid here. I really, really don't do well in the heat. I go outside as little as possible. I stay in the air conditioning. Randy likes it. He is now off from work until Saturday night. I will do my best to stay out his way, and to not talk a lot. He says a vacation is when you don't need to or have to do anything. You can do what you want, and when you want to. OK, note to self, just stay to myself, and be quiet. Like I said, I will do my best, and keep telling myself, to walk away when I say, how about doing this. I will just do it myself and not get frustrated. It will make it easier on all counts.

Sadie was having a bad afternoon today, so I didn't get any quiet time. I am so looking forward to going to bed now at 8 pm. I try to stay up past 8 pm, it just doesn't work for me.

So that is about it from around here. Oh, tomorrow is my son's birthday. He will be 35 years old. How time flies.

Oh, I have decided that my purpose now my life is to listen and to be a listener. I read back in my writing notebook, I mentioned thinking about what is my purpose way back in May 2019. So glad I have something of a purpose. Silence speaks volumes, when you listen. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville