Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
musikoid
dietcokegirl
aryssa90
murder
swordfern
cherrygash
hitch-hike
whystinger
linguafranca
i-am-jack
dangerspouse
nineofswords
jarofporter
tomatogirl
thruthecrowd
glorycloud
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
curious-me
cocoabean

Mowing Will Happen....... (2019-07-13 - 6:48 a.m.)

Another hot and humid day again today. I just uploaded the pics from the trail camera. Saw some deer, squirrels, and more raccoons. I was hoping to see what all the noise was from earlier this morning. Apparently it was coming from the backyard. Probably was to the North. Man it was loud. I had to go get Randy up to come outside with the doggies and I because I needed another person out there with me. I don't spook easrily, but holy cow, whatever animals I heard they were loud. I know for a fact that it wasn't a human being or two out there. I am going to move the trail camera now to the North side of the property, so maybe I will see what is going on. They were here once, so I am thinking they will repeat that behavior. We will see.

I have a huge amount of chicken thighs in the slow cooker for Randy. I put a can of corn in it. Two yukon gold potatoes sliced large, and two cans of stewed tomatoes, plus just a bit of chicken broth. I will see if he likes it or not. Oh, I added a bit of pepper. I can already smell it. It has been on high now for two hours. I will probably turn it down to the next lower temp in a couple of hours. Randy finally, has eaten all the food in the fridge, which I have prepared for him. Hence, the new major entree. He had a can of soup and a hot dog last night at around 7 pm. To me 7 pm is way to late to be eating. He eats when he is hungry, and that is just how it is. I still can't believe he had soup because it was 80 degrees outside. Guess he was hungry for it.

Malcolm and Sadie are back asleep. I know that I should go back to sleep also. I am tired per usual. I want to mow though once the grass is dry this morning before it starts to get way to hot for me. We have two mowers so if and when Randy wakes up again, maybe after eating his cereal with a banana, he might come out and do some mowing also. We just have to mow the edges all around. Maybe just about an hour and a half of mowing.

I am almost finished with this current book. Less than 50 pages to read. I don't know if I will continue with the series. Maybe I need a break, and should pick a different kind of read next. I have about 100 titles I could pick from. Way too many books to choose from. I haven't bought a used book in over 4 months now, so I am darn proud of myself. I used to read a lot more. Maybe this coming Winter I will get more time to read. Hahahaha, who am I kidding. I seem to always have a task to do. I can wish a bit.

I don't really have anything to Earth scattering here, which is just how I like life to be going. I am still sad, sadder at times. I give myself 5 to 10 minutes to have my pity party for one, then stop. It doesn't help me to feel better if I spend all the time dwelling and trying to figure out why I get so, so sad at times. I think it has a lot to do with how tired I am most of the time. I am on Sadie's schedule, I take care of her and her needs, plus Malcolm. I do what I can with the energy I have, then I have to rest. I have learned the hard way, that you must rest when you can.

Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville