Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
musikoid
dietcokegirl
aryssa90
murder
swordfern
cherrygash
hitch-hike
whystinger
linguafranca
i-am-jack
dangerspouse
nineofswords
jarofporter
tomatogirl
thruthecrowd
glorycloud
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
curious-me
cocoabean

What's Up, Anyone? (2019-07-03 - 11:49 a.m.)

Riding the air conditioning in the house at 67 degrees. The temps outside are already so close to 88 degrees. I can't stand it. I took a suet out to put in the suet feeder, it was empty, and I felt nausea when I walked out onto the front deck. I will get through this by staying inside. Now Randy is fine with this. Even with the humidity so high, he seems to do alright. He is lucky, I guess. I went around back to empty the rain guage, and I round the corner of the house, and there stands the pregnant doe eating the irises over in the NW corner. She was facing North, so I just kept going towards the rain guage. She kept eating, I read the amount, an inch and 1/2. I dumped it out. Turned around and walked back the same way I came. The doe kept eating. I don't think she knew I was even in the backyard with her. I will post a pic of her in the front yard wandering around. It has to be so, so hot for her being pregnant in this heat. I know I was awfully uncomfortable in June and most of July while pregnant with my son. He has a July birthday coming up.

Had a nice time with everyone while here. They had to leave by 9 am Monday morning. I have everything picked up, some of the laundry done now. I only have the one bedroom to pick up, wash the sheets, and remake the beds. Go me. It didn't take me more than a day and a half to recover, meaning, getting over being extra, extra tired because I stayed up past my bedtime the three nights while they were here.

I am making my food now. I have to wait for quiet time until 12:30pm, I turn the oven down to 250 degrees and it bakes another hour and a half. So I will have to get up at 2 pm or so. No biggie. By then Sadie will have to go potty again I am sure.

Going to start another puzzle on granddaughter's play table downstairs. I will also be watching a lot of BBAD, so I have enough to do inside, plus I read and write a lot.

Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville