Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
swordfern
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
glorycloud
browndamask
i-am-jack
dangerspouse
nineofswords
jarofporter
whystinger
life-my-way
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Cool Air...... (2019-05-05 - 6:03 a.m.)

Hello. My mom called me last evening. Dad was doing the dishes. I haven't talked with them since right before Easter if I remember correctly. Though they get a card and letter from me each week. Today I get to write out my mom's Mother's Day card to send off tomorrow. Anyway, she called because today they are going to go or try to go to my mom's nurse's reunion thing in Grand Forks, ND. They will drive to Bemidji and my mom will make the decision if she can ride comfortably enough to continue. My mom is in a lot of pain and sitting for great lengths is very hard for her to do. For her sake, I hope she can get there because I am sure this is the last one that she will ever get to. It is so tough for them, getting old. It is tough for me to watch and hear about this.

Yesterday afternoon, the hummingbirds arrived and started feeding at the feeders I had put up yesterday morning. So glad I got them up. Then this morning at sunrise, there was a hummer at one of the feeders.

We have been raking here and we finished cleaning up the broken trees off the Island from the bad Spring storm we had. So the big task for me is the raking. May is pretty much my raking month. I need to rake and rake some more. Oh the new, new neighbor people were up. They picked up branches, twigs, and oak leaves. The issue I have is then they were burning it in their firepit. It wouldn't be that bad if they kept the fire super stoked and burning hot. The issue I have is when the fuckin' leaves are smoldering. I just go inside, why suffer. So when that happens I am unable to do any of my yardwork. Oh well. I am not going to waste my energy being upset, not worth the effort. Though I will say, damn those "city folks."

This week, I am going to have an estimate for a new energy up-to-date air conditioner. The original air conditioner is still being run here. So it is time. It is one of those that uses the fold formula refrigerant. They don't use that anymore, the system is that old. I finally made the decision, since it will be my money going out to his house upkeep. I don't like the house, I have never liked this house, it is just a place to be in when I have to. I feel like my home is outside. I am most comfortable when I am outside. So no offense to Randy and his house. I have been here now going on 26 years come June. So that is a long time. So I have to have someone come here and be in the house to measure and do whatever they do so that they can give me an estimated cost and installation. Blah, blah, blah. I plan to do it, I will pay cash or write them a check, whatever. I just don't plan to tell them it is going to happen. I am hoping that if I stall with a decision, they will drop the cost of it. See I like having air conditioning because if people are burning and if the burning is more smoke-llike, I don't like having the windows open. Terrible smell comes in. If you are going to have a fire in a firepit, make it a hot one. End of rant I guess.

The doggies are back in their little beds asleep. Wish I was back asleep. I am constantly tired lately. More so than usual. I need to rest/nap more for awhile.

Nothing else happening around here for now. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville