Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
swordfern
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
whystinger
i-am-jack
dangerspouse
nineofswords
linguafranca
integrating
jarofporter
thruthecrowd
glorycloud
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Fantasy Thinking..... (2019-04-23 - 9:26 a.m.)

ok then. I don't have many friends, ones who I can go visit within a few hundred feet of here. Remember I don't travel well. I left two of my best friends back in Owen. One of the two has now passed away. I very rarely see in person my other best friend. She says she will come here, she is always busy. Moved in here with Randy over 25 years ago, I think it will be 26 years come June. Through work in Marshfield, I met another person who became a good, good friend and her husband. In fact, they stood up at the courthouse annex there at our wedding. She passed awaly 3 years ago, and just this past Fall, he passed away. They were a bit older than Randy and myself. Go forward to in the past 8 years have gotten to know my neighbor Mike and his wife from across the road. Now she is dying from cancer. I accept that people do pass away, and that their passing leaves you sad and with just memories. What I am trying to get out here in words is that I don't have many more friends I see in person. So I was telling Randy that I should invent a fantasy person or two to be my friends. I said other people do that Fantasy Football thing. We were eating supper the other night. I was eating my usual, baked chicken and carrots, with a little carb of 1/2 cup of noodles plain. I can't remember what he was eating. He stopped eating, finished chewing, put his fork down, and said, "Sue you are kidding, aren't you?" With a straight face, my response was: "absolutely not." I asked what do you think? Just imagine, you could create a perfect to you friend, and they would always be there, only when you needed them. Randy said, "would you carry on conversations with them?" I felt that he was assessing me for mental health issues. At this point, I thought to myself that I had better stop talking about this. So I did. What does anyone out there think about my idea? I was also thinking it would make a good short story, and then maybe into something longer written.

I don't think it is that far fetched. Apparently I can, if I keep it all to myself.

Something to think about. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville