Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
swordfern
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
whystinger
i-am-jack
dangerspouse
nineofswords
linguafranca
integrating
jarofporter
thruthecrowd
glorycloud
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Peaceful Soul..... (2019-03-27 - 7:55 a.m.)

Hello...Someone I talked with recently asked me if I am still writing poetry. I write everyday day if I can. Sometimes I just sit and make word lists, or I write one liners. I just don't put it out there much. So for that person who enjoys my poetry, here you go man. Thanks for your appreciation. It makes me happy you cared enough to ask.

Freed My Soul

There are whispers of the echos of my past
Their voices asking, "What do you hear?"
Do you hear us; searching for you?
Wondering if you long for what was
Or is your soul free from
all the hardships you faced and overcame?

My soul answers them gently
and kindly with whispers of their own.
I am free from everything and anyone
who chose to harm my soul.
I am at peace within myself.
My soul is calm, gentle, and caring.
It will never long for what was.
I live in the moment, joyous and calm within the peace.
I am free forever.......

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville