Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
swordfern
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
whystinger
i-am-jack
dangerspouse
nineofswords
linguafranca
integrating
jarofporter
thruthecrowd
glorycloud
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Chicken Casserole..... (2019-03-25 - 2:45 a.m.)

Another day. I plan to make a chicken noodle casserole this morning. I am introducing frozen baby peas into my food intake. I used to eat them. I could do so much with peas, like peas in a white sauce over cheese on toast. That was a comfort meal when I was a kid. I just loved that when my mom would make that for us for dinner. I am tired of eating the chicken, some carrots, one little ear of corn for supper. Plus sometimes a half cup of rice or mac n' cheese. I am going to be adventurous. Yup.

I am hoping today that my husband feels like cleaning up and working on the two chainsaws. When we used them last it was for all the downed trees in the road from that heavy wet snow and severe snow storm we had. He hasn't wanted to work on them. We have two huge pine branches in the NW corner of the property. The limbs came down in that snow storm. One huge limb is hanging in the channel. Got to get at that. The snow is so far melting slowly. Later this week it will warm up into the 50's. Last night when I was outside I could really hear the cracking of the ice in the channel.

My granddaughter went home to Green Bay on Saturday so she could see her daddy and woman he will be marrying in September. They wanted her so she could stay with them overnight in the apartment. I was glad she was here, it was hard at bedtime. It made me very tired. I got everything put away, then I went and laid down. I slept so hard, that when I woke up, my husband was already back. I didn't hear a thing, wow. Then Sunday it was great to go do quiet time in the afternoon. Now today is another day to have quiet time again. Granddaughter has school until like somewhere around June 10th I think. It all depends on if there will be anymore snow days. Randy remembers when there was snow in June. I know that there more than likely be a major April snow. The good part it melts quickly. It is the ice/sleet storms that are a pain, especially for the pets. My sand buckets are still pretty full, which reminds me to open another bag of sand and start stirring it to dry it out.

What else, nothing I guess. It is one minute to 3 am. I need to decided if I will do the prep on the chicken casserole or wait until I get up again.

Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville