Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
in19seconds
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
whystinger
college-kid
dangerspouse
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
life-my-way
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Counting...... (2018-12-20 - 3:16 a.m.)

December 20th, 2018. Only another 11 days to this year. You know the number 11 is one of my favorite numbers. Well, if you didn't know before, you know this now. I like numbers for some reason. I count a lot in my head, sometimes, ok I count out loud also, just for shits and giggles. I do better when I just count silently in my head. I don't loose track of what number I am on, or the huge story problem I have created for me to solve. I can tell you how many huge pine trees are on the Island on which I live. I can tell you how many cracks or whatever you want to call them on the road I walk on around here. I can tell you how many steps it is all over the house in the dark. This one is a good thing. I can go all over inside this place in the dark without making a noise. I know how many steps there are from stepping out the door to over to stepping inside my friend's house across the road. By the way, I miss him. I don't do a lot of talking out loud now. There is even one less person around for me to talk out loud with. You all know that my husband works nights, sleeps the day away, gets up and does his 2 hour routine, then goes back to bed, so he can get up to go back to work. We don't talk out loud much. He tells me how nice it is to live with me because it is always calm and serene here. I don't mind the not talking. I write a lot. So when I do have to talk out loud with a person, I find it hard to do. My words get stuck and then tumble out, all mixed up. You would think I have some sort of old age language memory thing starting. I know that I don't. What happens is, since one doesn't talk out loud to others, when you have to, it is very hard to do.

Thank heavens when the doggies and I went outside this morning, so far there wasn't a layer of ice frozen. It is always hard enough for us old farts to get our old bodies going. It was 34 degrees outside then. It drops a small number as we get closer to sunrise, then it will get warmer by a couple degrees today. I am currently washing a load of towels, and I have done the dishes. My indoor tasks are complete. I will have to put the towels in the dryer, remove line three times or more as they dry, and then fold them, though I consider task accomplished. The worst part of doing towels, is once folded, you have to put them away. I usually leave them stacked on the couch, on Randy's sitting spot, so if he wants to sit, yup, he has to put the towels away. Bam.

What else? I don't know. I am thinking. Oh, I would like to go to Marshfield to Pick-n-Save. I do not have any more of those little ears of corn in a can by a company named Reese's. I usually buy all they have on their shelf. Sometimes I get 24 cans or more. So when I have them, they last a long time. For every two packages of chicken breasts I put one can of the little ears of corn in, and two/three cans of carrots when I bake the chicken boobs with chicken broth. I would also like to go to the craft store, but I figure it would be way too peoplely for me. Oh, and I want to go eat at Diairy Queen because I want to french fries. They make the best super crispy fries. As you can read, it doesn't take much to make me content. I miss that the closed Book World in Marshfield. I used to always stop there, and buy a few tattoo magazines, and pick up a new book for my granddaughter. It was sad to see that they closed their stores around Wisconsin. Marshfield isn't a big enough place for a Barnes and Noble or whatever book store places are out there.

Well reader people, this is about it from around here. Sounds like the towels have finished their washing. So I need to get up and move.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville