Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
in19seconds
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
whystinger
college-kid
dangerspouse
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
life-my-way
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Gift Cards..... (2018-12-16 - 3:17 a.m.)

Here is to hoping that today will be a better day. There is always hope. Without hope, what can happen? Yesterday, I tell you, my body was screaming at me to res t/sleep. I listened, and rested a lot. Didn't get a thing done, expect take care of my little best friends. It felt like I had hit a brick/concrete wall, I was so exhausted. So I slept and rested. I know I should have eaten more, I just couldn't. Today I will do better.

Yesterday it got pretty warm outside, and it was sunny all day. Only thing is I missed it. There is a Packer game on today at noon, so you all know where my husband's butt will be. For me, I will probably do quiet time in my bedroom with my little doggies. Before I do that, I really, really need to shower and wash my hair. We will see if I can get that done and also change my sheets.

My mom and dad got their Christmas card with the 100.00 wal-mart gift card in it. I called them, at the time of the call they were decorating their Christmas tree. I don't know where they get their energy. I haven't put up a Christmas tree or decorated for the Christmas holiday for 16 years now. Ever since my son left to move along in his life. Why bother? I would be the one to put it all up, take it all down, and put it away. I don't care to have to do all that extra work. My husband doesn't care about holidays, because he works most of the major holidays, being a nurse and all.

I am reading a book now titled, "Girl With All the Gifts." It is very good so far, and has been keeping me wondering what is going to happen. Though yesterday I didn't read because I was way to tired. Hoping today I will get some reading done.

My son and girlfriend got their Christmas card with the 100.00 gift cards in it from Chilli's restaurant. He texted me and said a thank you mom and Randy so, so much. Since August now he has lost 32 pounds. He stopped eating breads and pasta. Good for him. He is also going to the dentist to get a lot of dental work done, now that he has dental insurance with job. Again good for him and taking care of himself. My granddaughter has had a double ear infection. I hope see is feeling better. My sister when she was a child used to have terrible ear infections.

Well folks, not much else is going on here. I will ponder for a bit, and find the energy to maybe go shower and wash my hair. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville