Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
forthebook
chakra-nadi
in19seconds
aryssa90
author1981
life-my-way
murder
cherrygash
leotard
hitch-hike
theshivers
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
college-kid
dangerspouse
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
whystinger
glorycloud
linguafranca
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

November......Already...... (2018-11-05 - 3:45 a.m.)

Here we are again. I got up earlier with Sadie and Malcolm. With the time change, they don't know this, so again, it doesn't matter. If you got to go, you got to go. I got my weekly card and letter written to my mom and dad. I also wrote my neighbor's wife a card. I also made a get well card out for our mail carrier's husband. he is having foot surgery today. He every once and awhile would come and wish on the deck out back. So I have gotten to know him a bit. Nice person. I feel for him. The healing on the foot takes time. One should never hurry it. I know this because I have had three neromas removed from the bottom of my left foot. The first time I walked to fast and developed scar tissue, so then the next year I had to get that removed. Then the neroma grew back and for a third year in a row, I had foot surgery to remove that. How did I get this, well the Summer between grade 11 and grade 12 in high school, I was out horseback riding, barefoot. We always went along the shores of Lake Pokegama. Are you getting the picture. Wearing bathing suits and barefeet. So of course we got off the horses a lot, well one time I got off the horse, and there was a board on the shore from a houseboat, and sure enough a rusty nail sticking up. I just happened to step down on it. Yup, that wasn't fun at all. I don't think I spelled neromas correctly. They are a mass of tissue growth that shouldn't be growing in that particular place. So I know what our mail carrier's husband gets to go through. I just hope he doesn't try to walk too soon. This man's birthday is also the same day my birthday is, and that is how our mail carrier remembers it is my birthday. I am a number of years older then they are. Did I mention, I am sure I did, that I am only getting mail delivered here on Monday and Thursday. It sure is working for me. I am now thinking that instead of putting our measly one garbage bag out each week, then having to go get it, put it back in garage, I could just use two garbage cans and put them out every other week during the Winter. That sounds like a super great idea. We can have four garbage cans out there for pickup and not get charged until we would put out five. I am trying to make it easier for me for the Witnter with and if there is a lot of ice. I try to avoid falling, don't we all, yet it seems that I fall at least a couple of times each Winter.

Well this is about it from a rainy place. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville