Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
in19seconds
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
theshivers
leotard
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
whystinger
dangerspouse
nineofswords
college-kid
integrating
jarofporter
linguafranca
glorycloud
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Misting.... (2018-10-27 - 2:26 p.m.)

Yesterday I raked, Randy loaded up the trailer. Glad I did that because during the night it rained, and continued to mist outside all morning, now it is just gloomy. So today is just a lazy day for me. OK, I have walked Sadie and Malcolm a few times. I have a "Naked and Afraid," marathon on TV. The doggies are sleeping again in there beds, and here I sit. Randy is still sleeping. He is in the working 5 nights in a row now. They really should do 4 nights in a row, two days off, then 3 days of work in a row. This 5 nights in a row are tough, just tough.

I don't know what else to write about. There isn't anything going on around in my brain. I haven't talked with another person in awhile other than Randy. I carry on conversations with the dogs, thank heavens for their company. Next week sometime, Mike, the neighbor across the road from us will be coming back up here until mid December. So I will actually have to do some talking. I have 10 weeks of the local town newspaper to give him, so he has been gone 10 weeks so far. Doesn't seem that long, though when I write the number 10 down, wow, 10 weeks is a lengthy time to be gone. Glad he will be back. I will be helping him do his raking over there. He makes homemade bread as a thank you to us for helping him out. I usually just eat one or two pieces of bread because of the gluten and it bugs my gut. So it is a win win for Randy. So I don't eat a lot of bread. I don't eat crackers too much.

I made a ground turkey meatloaf for myself. I wanted something different than baked chicken. It is pretty good, just something different. I miss ketchup a lot when I have something like that. I want some crispy crispy french fries pretty soon. My thing is I don't want to go anywhere to get some. I can never think of anything I really need to go anywhere. Oh well, maybe I will make myself some fried potatoes. Again I wish I could have some ketchup with that. Hence I don't make myself fried potatoes. OK enough whining about food. I don't think about food all that much. I can watch and sit with Randy while he eats and not feel anything. Eating isn't a big deal.

Well, that's about it from around here. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville