Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
in19seconds
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
theshivers
leotard
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
whystinger
dangerspouse
nineofswords
college-kid
integrating
jarofporter
linguafranca
glorycloud
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Mail Delivery Today..... (2018-10-09 - 5:04 a.m.)

OK then. Here I am. I know today is Tuesday because yesterday, I forgot that it was a no mail delivery day. Now I can forget what day it is. In my world it doesn't matter what day of the week it is. I saw that I hadn't written in here for 6 days, and I thought, wow, those 6 days sure went by fast. Oh the life of not caring, what day of the week it is. I do care about how dark it stays out in the morning and how early it is getting dark out in the early evening now. I asked Randy when we set the clocks back an hour and he said in early November. Not looking forward to how dark it will be at 5:30 pm then. By then I am hoping my neighbor across the road gets here for a few weeks before he has to go back to Janesville for Christmas time and the Winter months. I miss him, and I miss my old neighbor Sawyer to the North. My company these days is myself, Sadie, and Malcolm. Randy only for a couple of hours a day when he works. Since the weather has been so rainy out, I don't get to spend as much time outside as I would like. So I spend more time with my thoughts. Did I mention that my son, asked his girlfriend to marry him. She said yes. Did I mention that my granddaughter's mom also recently got married to an older guy my son told me. I don't know his name or nothing about him. My son told me that this man has to be at least 40 years old or maybe a little older. Weird. Then my granddaughter's biological mom moved out, and they are living in an apartment attached to his business. WTF. At least my granddaughter is staying put with her other grandparents and going to the elementary school she likes. Granddaughter also started taking gymnastics class, thank you to my son and his soon to be wife. I guess they are going to try for an Autumn Wedding. It will be up in Northern Michigan, so I can't go do to my health issues and body. I already told my son this, I am so sorry, I feel really bad, I just can't put my body through that number of days it would take. I hope that my husband can go and represent us there. He could put in for vacation if he knows far enough ahead. That is too far off for now, so I won't dwell on it. I live in the moment and one day at a time. I maybe dead by next Fall, for all I know. Anyway, I got Randy's bedsheets drying in the dryer, so almost done with that task. He finally changed his bedsheets. He may or may not have a nurses meeting today. He should try to remember to call his workplace first before to check and avoid a drive to Wisconsin Rapids if the the meeting has been rescheduled. I don't plan on reminding him, not my job. The truck using a lot of gas. He could take his red car once in awhile. It doesn't get out of the garage much. Oh, I took the first of three hummingbird feeders down yesterday and cleaned it up. I also took down and cleaned up the big bird bath to the South. By Thursday night the weather gal is saying it will be possibly 30 degrees outside. So today I will take down hummer feeder number two and clean that. I will leave the last one up because it is under the eave of the house, out my bedroom window. I haven't had any hummingbirds at the feeders here in over a week. It is a sad, sad sign that the season has officially changed. Haven't started the marathon of raking yet. It is too wet, too much rain going on. I will get it done, and what I can before the snow flies. Can't think of anything else right now, my mind has drawn a blank. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville