Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
in19seconds
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
theshivers
leotard
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
whystinger
dangerspouse
nineofswords
college-kid
integrating
jarofporter
linguafranca
glorycloud
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Too Much Overload.....Need Quiet..... (2018-10-02 - 6:36 a.m.)

So that task is done. What a fuckin' fuck fest. Renewing your driver's license. It was so time consuming. You need 3 forms of proof of who you are. My parents couldn't locate my birth certificate. So I had to start that process. Man that was hard to do and somewhat costly for a gal who has very little cash flow going on. I know who I am. Oh and then on my social security card. My name has two last names on it. Yes I was divorced in 1983 and hadn't changed it back. Bless the man in charge at the DMV in Marshfield. He must have liked me. Me being so old, he was a lot younger and all. He said that I reminded him of one of his dad's friends, who is also an old hippie. So that helped. Now I wait for the driver's license to arrive in the mail. I probably won't go anywhere anyway. I had my fill of being out and about in Marshfield, and spending money. I dropped $187.00 or so at the vet. Went to Pick 'n' Save, and Target. Plus I didn't know that it was supposed to be raining so hard at times yesterday. We got an inch of rain, off and on all day yesterday. I tell you, I was so, so glad when 8 pm rolled around last night, so my doggies and I could go to bed. Since I was out of the house yesterday, we didn't get our quiet time/nap time either.

Other events from last week. My granddaughter's biological mom got married apparently to some guy my son told me was at least 40 years old. She has been seeing and living with him for only about 6 months. So I am worried at bit about how this will impact my granddaughters life.

Then my son asked his girlfriend who he has been living with for over a year and a half to marry him. It is about time. I am happy for the them. I asked him when, and he said a year from around now. OK then.

A great horned owl tried to get Malcolm outside while he was pooping. All I can say is, thank god that I am always close. I lunged towards Malcolm, and the owl swerved, I fell the wings on my hoodie. That was fuckin' scary. This hasn't been the first time an owl has been in the yard. Our dusk to dawn quit working recently and I think that has something to do with it. When walking the doggies, I have noticed huger poop along where we walk, and on further checking it out, using a stick, there is small bones and other natural food scraps parts in it. My conclusion is, that there is another predator on the Island here. Again, because our dusk to dawn light needs to be replaced. For months it was going on and off, on and off. It is so dark that it is black. There are no lights on. So I have started to ask, then ask again to Randy that he gets on this and gets it fixed. He will get tired of me asking I hope. I never ask for much, and for my doggies safety and ours, since I think the poop belongs to a lone wolf or male coyote. Just sayin', I wouldn't want to go out at 8:350 pm, in total darkness, with just my cell phone light, to get to my truck in the dark. Predators are stealthy.

Oh, one morning when we woke up, and went outside, it was snowing. I took a video of it. Randy said that is a very early snow. So needless to say, these past 7 days has had a lot going on. Now I can rest. I am going to start a new craft, don't know what yet, but I have to do something. So looking forward to our quiet time/nap time today.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville