Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
in19seconds
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
theshivers
leotard
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
whystinger
dangerspouse
nineofswords
college-kid
integrating
jarofporter
linguafranca
glorycloud
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

What A Week, I Guess...... (2018-09-21 - 9:47 a.m.)

So here it is Friday already again. I spent blowing off two days this week because of my digestive/colon/ health issues. In fact, one day I pretty much laid in bed off and on all day, I felt not like myself. Anyway, that has passed, don't know why it happens, never do, I just go along for the ride inside my body. Plus, weather wise, it sure has been crappy here. We got almost 4 inches of rain, severe thunderstorms, and a tornado watch which turned into a tornado warning near here. Good times. I took advantage of no rain times to walk the doggies. It seems that this system is just about over, and it looks dry this weekend. Tonight it may get down to 37 degrees here. I have the planters already raised up next to the garage. That should save them. Today we are having wind gusts around 35 mph, the pine cones, needles, and leaves are blowing in the wind. Malcolm doesn't like the winds, his little ears are flapping back. He stays close to the house and away from the trees, good boy.

OK, what else. Clean up the yard and edges of the road this weekend, it will be great to spend time outside. I did finish Laila's neck pillow. I just need to mail it out to her. It is knitted in continuous flourscent yarn, in the shape of a neck roll, just the right size for her little neck. It will be great where ever she wants to use it. They can put it in a pillowcase and throw it in with the bed linen to keep it clean. I don't know what hands on creation I will be doing next. I can't decide. I have a lot of ideas, and projects I can pick from, kind of like when I don't know what book to choose to read next. I am in limbo lately.

Randy has this weekend off, so he is at the grocery store after work this morning. I hope that he brings home something meat wise that he wants me to make for him next. I have a lot of chicken boobs in the freezer, so I am good. It is starting to feel like soup/stew weather, so I am looking forward to making those. The prep takes some time, but then it just sits on the back burner, simmering for hours, which I like. It makes the house smell delicious. I can never ever eat anything I make for him anymore, so more for him he says.

Suns out, nice to see after so many days of dreary and clouds, and rain sheets coming down. I am sure my spirits are already perking up as I write this. I love the light. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville