Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
in19seconds
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
theshivers
leotard
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
i-am-jack
whystinger
dangerspouse
nineofswords
college-kid
integrating
jarofporter
linguafranca
glorycloud
life-my-way
thruthecrowd
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Early Mornings...... (2018-09-08 - 5:12 a.m.)

52 degrees outside as I sit here and write this. It was even colder when I put Sadie and Malcolm outside around 3:30 am. I always, always go outside with them. I put on one of my many flannel shirts, and I was still cold. Have to dig out of the closet some of my sweatshirt hoodies. This change over in seasons is one of my favorite times of the year. Someone I know posted a picture of one of their front yard maple trees turning orange at the top of the tree. Wow, it does seem a bit early to be starting the change of color in the tree leaves. I have also noticed that the squirrels around here are busy at their gathering. So that reminds me that I better go do some gathering of plants for making some healing ointment this Winter. I gather it, then hang it up to dry downstairs from the exposed rafters. I used to dry it in the garage, then decided it took to long, maybe to much moisture in the garage. I run a dehumidifier downstairs all the time. This year with the drought around here, the plants I gather are less, so that means less product. I have also been having trouble finding the plant tops/wild flower tops for the tea I usually make. So it goes in the cycle of life. Hopefully next year, always next year.

I haven't heard from my neighbor's wife across the road in awhile. I would like to know if he is coming back up here sometime in the near future. Then I thought some, and decided, nothing I can do by wishing he would come back up here, and that she may get up here before the snow starts to fly. I just let that thought go. Wishing for something just doesn't make it come true. I don't want to disappoint myself. So Randy and I will just keep doing his yard work, plus our own, per usual.

Randy is off this weekend. He pretty much gets home from Thursday night's work, on Friday morning, goes to bed, sleeps most of the day away. Gets up to eat, watch the news, then goes back to bed. So to me, it isn't like I get any quality time with him. I am so over, ever asking for time from him. I just keep doing, what I do. I pretty much am living a solitary life these days. I find it hard at times even to answer the phone anymore. I just don't care to have stupid, irrelevant conversations with anyone anymore. People are so fake, and seem to only talk to you, if they have to or want something. I don't do that.

Today another sunshiny day is predicted, so if the front garden is dry enough, I will be planting some more mum plants, and cutting back some dead parts of the plants out there. Then I noticed that some areas need mowing, and there is always, always raking to do. I hope to take a nap also. I can go about 3 days in a row, getting up with the doggies, then I have to take a nap. The doggies and I go to bed at 8 pm. Thursday night, I try to stay up to watch BB20 Live Eviction show, though usually I can not make it through the whole show. That is ok.

Well folks, not much else is going on around here. Randy is sleeping, and will sleep to a bit after 9 am. The doggies are snug in their doggie beds, and here I am. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville