Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
leftcoast
chakra-nadi
in19seconds
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
leotard
theshivers
i-am-jack
college-kid
jarofporter
integrating
dangerspouse
nineofswords
whystinger
glorycloud
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
toejam
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

A Visit..... (2018-08-13 - 5:13 a.m.)

Yesterday I got a text from my young friend. He asks, "am I at home?" Silly goose, of course I am. I was out in the garden weeding or I would have answered your text right away. He texted back and said he was having breakfast at the Big Boys Oasis. He always has a huge stack of Lori's pancakes. He says she makes the best. So he asked can he stop by for a talk. I said for sure, that would be so wonderfully awesome. So he stays most of the morning with me, just talking. It was so, so nice. I gave hiplm a book and a candle. This is his birthday week. He said when he was ready to leave, that he wants to come back to talk in a couple of weeks. I said sure. He said thanks so much, and that he needs me in his life, he said he didn't realize how much he missed our hugs and talks. So that was so nice.

Another day of this blasted heat. Randy starts his work nights again, tonight. I hope that their air conditioning is keeping up in this heat and humidity. He didn't do too much during his vacation days off. I don't really care, just don't bug me too much. There were a couple of things he did that helped me out. He mowed the path along the edge of the Island. He bucked up a couple of dead fallen trees that fell over the path. I hadn't done this because the mosquitoes have been way, way too bad this year.

Other than the usual, usual tasks I do, I have been writing and doing a lot of reading. Staying inside to beat the heat. I washed all the blankets over the course of 5 days. I scrubbed all the outside of all the cupboards in the house. There are a lot. I used what my mom used to use, TSP, which is a super strong cleaner. The dogs had to be outside while I did the kitchen area. I wore one of those breathing masks over my nose and mouth, and had the heavy, powerful fan running in the kitchen for about an hour. While the fan was going, I took the dogs for an air conditioned ride. Sadie loves to ride, Malcolm not so much. We stopped for two little dishes of vanilla ice cream for them. They were happy, and happier to just be home, and then off to quiet time we went.

This week, don't have plans, other than what I do. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville