Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
leftcoast
chakra-nadi
in19seconds
aryssa90
author1981
murder
cherrygash
hitch-hike
tomatogirl
leotard
theshivers
i-am-jack
college-kid
jarofporter
integrating
dangerspouse
nineofswords
whystinger
glorycloud
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
toejam
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Time Flew...... (2018-08-04 - 5:08 a.m.)

Good Morning to all the Early birds like myself. It is 5:08 am here is this going to be a super hot and humid day. It is already 70 degrees outside and there is water dripping off the big front picture window. The doggies and myself woke up at 4:50 am or so. I do believe we were tired. For myself I know I am tired in a good way. I don't know how 7 days on vacation with my granddaughter can zoom by. She leaves to go back to GB today by 9:15 am. I will have to wake her up. My husband and her have to be in Waupaca, the halfway point by 11 am. They will lunch at Culver's, and she will go back the rest of the way to GB with her daddy and his girlfriend.

When we were inside the house which wasn't much, we played Sweet Street People and their houses for 7 days. Glorycloud, you should check out Sweet Street People lots on ebay. Our granddaughter has spent hours and hours playing with them from when she was about 3 years old. It has been money well spent for her. We finally cleaned up all the Sweet Street toys last night after playing first with them, and then, wait for it, we set up Littlest Pet Shop animals to play with. We did the animal humane society for the some of the Sweet Street People to pick their new forever pets from and take home. So we played that for awhile. I let her stay up for a whole half hour last night. I didn't want her last night of vacation to be over so quickly.

Thank heavens my husband was on vacation. He goes back to work for two nights, and get this, when I was looking at the calendar, I saw he has seven nights of vacation again. Wow. I so live in the moment that I didn't even really notice that. I am glad for him that he will have more vacation time. Over this past week, he has mentioned to me that boy, our granddaughter has a lot of energy. See usually when she has been here on vacation, he has worked, so he sleeps for at least 5 hours when he comes home from work. Therefore he only has a couple of hours to be with her, then he starts his routine of eat dinner, shower, watch the news, and then go back to bed for a couple of hours, to then get up, get ready to go to work, and off he goes. I am thinking that, now he realizes that when after a week here after she goes back, I pretty much take a day off to rest up for myself.

So I have noticed this week in the early mornings that the sun is coming up later now. That is sad to see. I am so a early morning person. It is 5:23 am and it is looking still pretty dark out to the East of the big picture window.

Well I don't have anything else. Her card didn't get here yesterday as I was hoping. She will be gone before the mail lady drops off the mail in the mailbox. I will take a picture of the letter, and send it to her daddy so he can read it to her. If you want her address, just let me know. I send her a lot of cards with stickers in it.

Glorycloud, just humor me and go look at Sweet Street people. I know you are one of my buddies on FB, and I have posted a number of pics of us playing with those toys. It has been one of my best investments besides books.

Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville