Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
chakra-nadi
in19seconds
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
tomatogirl
whystinger
hitch-hike
theshivers
linguafranca
thruthecrowd
i-am-jack
integrating
college-kid
dangerspouse
nineofswords
latebrat
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
misfitstray
whyme63
cocoabean
curious-me

Chicken Again.....As Always (2018-07-24 - 4:52 p.m.)

18 days and I get to go to my hair appointment. I waited two months for Lori to call me if she had a cancellation. Nope, never got a call. So last week I called her hair salon and left her a voice message. She finally got back to me. I need a heavy duty heat treatment conditioning on my hair and my ends trimmed. My hair has gotten so, so dry. So there you have it. I am looking forward to a little pampering, the bonus is she will wash my hair. She does an awesome job on it, she massages my scalp for a long time. I have had her as my hair dresser for 26 years now. Over this time, she got married, bought some land up North that has a cute little trailer on it. I have seen pics, so I know how cute it is. She is adorable and so very nice.

I am waiting for my new batch of baked skinless chicken boobs, carrots, and those little ears of corn. I didn't add rice to this batch. I have been giving Sadie about a cup of rice each day, in hopes of adding some weight to her, her current weight at her last vet appointment was 18.8 lbs. less than 3 months before she weighed 21 lbs. So her weight loss isn't a good sign. Her and I just do one day at a time. I love her so much and Malcolm.

Randy is off tonight. He is a slug. He just got off of 5 nights in a row. His shifts are even longer these days because they are short staffed in nurses. Poor guy. So since he needs to rest, I get to step up and do even more of the physical outdoor tasks. It seems everything I ask him to do, he sighs loudly and walks so, so slow. I don't even ask anymore, I just do it. I used to work everyday, and come home, and do everything I do know then. I also did the majority of the parenting. Not involving him makes it easier on me then me getting frustrated with him. Oh well, what else do I have to do, right. I would like sometimes not to have to have anything to do. I wonder what that would be like.

It is somewhat windy here today, so being outside hasn't been too bad, bug wise and the heat wasn't so overbearing.

This year there are sure a lot of hummingbirds eating at the three feeders. I am constantly making new juice and cleaning out their feeders. It is like a super highway out front with there zooming all over. The bonus is that when I put on the front garden sprinkler, the hummers dance around the water sprinkles. It is glorious to watch.

Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville