Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Mowing I Will Do..... (2018-06-24 - 4:33 p.m.)

So here I am alone again with the two doggies. Randy got home close to 1 pm from work and is sleeping. He had a 12 hour shift which should have been done at 10 am, but as always, he is never done. Oh the joys of being the night charge nurse. Then apparently he needed some items from the grocery store, so what the heck, make that stop. Meanwhile back here on the Island, by the time he arrived here, I had already spent 2 hours mowing. I ran out of fuel in the one mower, and the older mower, I am unable to pull start it because it is too hard on my bulging disk. I tried one time, and I spent over a week hurting. Hence I wait for him to start it, so I can do the edges from the road to the woods. He refueled the good mower and I pretty much finished the back yard now. I will not do the bank which meets the channel. One time I was doing the bank, I slipped, and the mower and I went into the channel, how is that for an adventure. The channel and I have had our little experiences/adventures over the years. For example, I have gone through the ice a few times. So when I tell someone, like those new neighbors about the soft ice or whatever, I know what I am talking about.

Moving on here. What? Let's see. Now that granddaughter is back in GB, I have started a new book. It is called, "Bearskin." I would write the author, but that would mean I have to get up from writing and go get the book in my bedroom. If I get up to get it, I may not come back, and just lay down. I am tired. Tomorrow, I get to mow the edges with the old mower. That mower doesn't hold as much fuel, so I will have to mow until it runs out, let the engine cool down and for Randy to get here from work. He will start it for me. I have to finish mowing before Tuesday because we are supposed to get another thunderstorm or two.

Other than that, I am tired in a good way. Always nice to get one of my many tasks partially done. Before I mow, I pick up doggie poop, pick up twigs, branches, and pine cones, rake up the dropped and used up black sunflower seed shells. After mowing I sweep off the back patio, and front sidewalk down to the mailbox. Today I drank 16.9 fluid ounces of water, during mowing a drank a large bottle of orange Gatorade(it is the only flavor I can drink,) after mowing I drank another 16.9 fluid ounces of water. I keep hydrated. I mowed for at least 4 hours if not just a smidge more. So I stayed hydrated. I am finally starting to have to go pee.

So now I don't have much else to do. Take it easy I guess and be quiet. Not an easy task for me sometimes, I find the harder I try to be quiet, the more noise I seem to make. Then there are times that the doggies just have to bark. Oh well.

I believe that Mike, my neighbor across the road loved his daily visits with Laila. She brings the smiles out in him and he laughs more. He told me that he is impressed at how smart she is again. He is always telling me or Randy that. She recited the Pledge of Allegience for him multiple times, always putting her hand over her heart. Thank you Grandma Sue, I taught it to her while she was here. Then she sang a song in Spanish to him. She is also working on learning sign language. So yup, Mike, she is one very bright little hippie chick. I love her so, so, so, so much, words can not express my love for her.

With that said. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville