Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Hello Again..... (2018-06-19 - 5:50 a.m.)

Alright already....Mother Nature you can definitely turn off your faceut now, or did you get busy doing something else and just forgot. Still raining, just not as hard. We got 3 and 1/2 inches here Sunday night after 9:30 pm all the way through early Monday morning. Then it was overcast most of the day, with a few times of the sun peeking out. That didn't stop us though being outside off and on all day. Only thing we didn't do was go use the pool. Oh, everyday we go across the road to visit the neighbor fellow. I have granddaughter always call to see if it is alright and a good time to come over for our visit. Well yesterday he said no because he was in his "office." Granddaughter said ok, then asked politely when would he be out of his "office?" He told her come over in 10 minutes. She said fine. She pushes the phone call button off. She turns to me and asks me, "where in the world does Mikey have an "office" in that little house?" She said that he had never shown her his "office." He must be doing his homework that he forgot to do. I am trying very hard not to start giggling. This really concerned her that she didn't know where the heck Mikey "office" was. Well I said that she would just have to ask him about it when we are over there visiting. She said alright. This whole conversation went on for over 10 minutes, we talked while she stood on the couch by the window looking across the road at his house. So we went over. They get to talking and she brings up, then asks if she can see his office. With a straight face I kid you not, he says, "you are looking towards it right now." She replies, "no I am not, that is the bathroom." Well he replies, "that is my office." She replies back, "no it can't be an office, it is called a bathroom." He replies, "I can call it anything I want to." She replies, "ok." That was the end of that conversation. We visit, then leave after a bit, we continue on with our day, then a few hours later, she said, "Grandma Sue, I have to go use my office, I will be back in 10 minutes." Well it didn't take her 10 minutes. Well now, I guess granddaughter has a new name she plans on using. Hahahahahahaha.....too wonderful for words.

Just waiting patiently for her to wake up. I figure she will sleep a couple more hours. I did a load of towels and now they are in the dryer. She likes to fold them, she can have at it later. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville