Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sunday FunDay...... (2018-06-17 - 4:59 a.m.)

It is already 73 degrees outside and humid/sticky feeling going on. I can't imagine what it will be like in 7 hours out there. Oh, I know how it will be, just hoping for a breeze off the channel, and I will sit next to granddaughter's little pool with my feet in the water. I had to reclean the pool yesterday evening because Friday it blew into the channel. I don't know what made me go look out granddaughter's bedroom window, I did and wow, there was the blue pool, upside down, moving along the channel. I moved quickly, went to the garage to get one of the long walking sticks we have collected, zoomed over to Sawyer's old place to the North and stood watching the little blue pool, drift down the channel. I think I was chanting, wind push it East, wind push it East, low and behold, it was drifting East. I through caution to the wind, took my shoes off, rolled up my pants, kept my socks on, and waded in, the stick and me. The stick is about 6 feet long, so I stretched and hooked the edge of the pool. Bam, I slowly tugged it towards me, bam again, pool and I got to the beach. I felt great, conquered that. Now how could it have ended up in the channel? I had about 2 inches of water in it, apparently the wind was gusty and all conditions were just right for a little bit of adventure. So that is why yesterday I had to rescrub the little blue pool, and fill it. All my husband asked me was, did you get any pictures? I said, pictures, who even remembered to take the phone, not me, I tend to not carry the phone, I tend to strap on my gun if I am going off the Island. I have been hearing the coyotes a lot lately. The new, young offspring are now out of the dens and learning to chase and hunt. During the Summer months, you just have to be even more alert for running into a pack, or getting too close.

So this is all I got for now. I have another batch of chicken and veggies baking in the oven for another 2 hours. I have to washed a load of towels, granddaughter loves to fold towels, so I will let her do that gladly. Pretty soon I will walk the doggies, it is pretty light outside already here. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville