Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

New Chapters..... (2018-05-23 - 4:30 a.m.)

Last night after my neighbor friend to the North left with his brother, with their last load of stuff, I felt a great relief. Relief mixed with happy and sad. I am happy for both starting a new chapter in their books of life, sad that I will miss them. He borrowed our trailer for a couple of days, which helped him so much. I went over, because I was invited, I did the last vacuuming for him, his brother wiped down everything. Like I said, relief mixed with happy/sad feelings. I will continue to work through this.

The owls have been so vocal outside. Yesterday
morning I had just put the doggies inside. It was just starting to lightening up through the trees to the East, and I saw an owl flying right over the house roof, above the garage, flew over the road, through the neighbor's yard. Yikes, I wonder if the owl was sitting on top of the roof of our house addition. It's wing span looked huge and wide. Thank heavens the doggies were inside.

What should I do today? My back is finally back to the usual. I plan on never, ever again try to pull start my beat up, old mower again. I do not want a repeat of that, or the pain of it. So when I want to mow the sections of grass from the edge of the road to the woods, I will wait, ask my husband to start it. No problem. See one can learn to accept one's body abilities, takes a few times, but I got the message this time, loud and clear.

I am halfway through, "Sleeping Beauties" now. I am enjoying the book so much. Glad to have the distraction of reading a good book for once. It does immerse me in what is going on with the people in the book. Helps me forget that one of my friends is moving on to his next wonderful chapter in his life.

4:42 am here now, we, the doggies and I have been up for awhile. They are now sleeping in their beds, and here I am as usual. Sometimes I think, gee whiz, I start the day, way too early. Then I think, who cares. Time is just a number anyway. It goes by, and keeps going around and around.

OK then, I don't have anything else. Going to be in the 80's here today and way too humid to boot. I will drag the garden hoses out, connect them and start watering the front garden. Got to get that done early because of the heat. Never water in the hottest part of the day, the water just evaporates, and doesn't benefit the garden.

Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville