Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sunday..... (2018-05-13 - 6:23 a.m.)

Four days have drifted by Well not to drifting actually, I have been busy to the North. I have completed for now what I can do for packing up my neighbor's stuff. Got the kitchen packed and the bathroom. I draw the line on doing his bedroom, privacy and respect. Oh, and also organized, put the xbox games in their containers, his DVDs in the holders or whatever you call them, and a whole heck of a lot of hunting/fishing/bow hunting DVDs. Also started on his basement, couldn't get very far, because how the heck to you box up tools, and everything down there is so bulky and heavy. I just wish/hope that his dad and brother come during the week and take away all of his furniture. He is thinking he will get back here next Saturday or Sunday from Denver, Colorado. His outdoor guide school is done Friday night. I am thinking he will be back on Sunday sometime. Please don't text when you arrive, I would like some sleep. Hahahaha. I also texted him that when he gets back, I can help him some more, I just don't do a lot of heavy lifting anymore, and he knows this. So I am done with that kindness for now.

My neighbors wife from across the road came up yesterday afternoon. She will stay until Tuesday afternoon. She doesn't function very well until noonish. She is dying from cancer, yet she has her Wednesday chemo appointments. I believe she came up to be here for their son's one year day of dying unexpectedly in his sleep. He was 46 years old. So her visit is bittersweet.

I am hoping that today will be sunnier and warmer. I have been so, so cold the last couple of days. I saw people fishing down the way a bit yesterday, and a couple of them just had on shirts. I was bundled up in my fleece hoodie and gloves. It was breezy off the channel. My husband said you know as we age, we seem to get colder/chilled easier. Oh great, I have crossed that line now, whoopie. I sometimes already where two pairs of pants outside because I am cold. I will no longer make fun of my neighbor across the road when I see him in his medium Winter jacket mowing his lawn in June anymore. Speaking of lawn mowing. It seems that I will be doing some extra lawn mowing while he is gone back to Janesville. I don't want my husband to have to do it because from all his walking during his night shift, his hips and knees hurt plus his feet. The guy who sometimes mowed last year for him, will be having his other hip replaced soon, so I know he is out of the picture. So I know I am the one.

So this brings me to the topic of pain. There is emotional pain and physical pain. Which would I rather deal with if I had too. Probably the physcial pain. Pain comes in all ways, hits you hard, rolls over you like a wave, butts your head against a wall, and keeps on coming. Life is cruel and tough when it comes to emotional pain. When you let your mind rest in quiet, damn if the emotions start to flow. I don't know where I am going with this topic, I will probably have to sit and write in my paper journal for awhile. I have some thoughts to ponder on this subject, maybe a poem or two.

I have got to remember to call my mom and wish her a good Mother's Day. It is way too early to call. I am not expecting any calls today. I did get a Mother's Day card from my son, so he remembered. At-a-boy.

I can't think of anything else to babble about, so that is it from around this neck of the Woods, Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville