Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Soaking Rain..... (2018-05-09 - 4:02 a.m.)

Thought I heard rain when I woke up. Yup, getting a nice soaking rain going on out there. Awesome because we do need it again. Also, I do not have to rake today. I have a load of soaks and Randy's blue jeans in the wash going. Might as well. Oh, I also finally showered and washed my hair yesterday. I felt and looked liked I had been rolling around in the dirt, and then I rolled around in the Woods also. I was filthy. I worked pulling weeds in the front garden. That folks is a fuckin' thankless job.

My neighbor to the North, who is all of 23 years old, has been texting me a lot lately. He texted one day that he missed me, bless his little pea pickin' heart. I replied that I missed him too. He said that he has been mediating in the mountains and woods in Colorado. He hears my voice in his mind talking to him, guiding him to the place for mediation. He said that now when he is closing his eyes he is seeing orange, than pale orange, than yellow. He is getting closer to the white. I am proud and happy for him. He texted last evening that he is so stressed about his stuff in his house. His closing is on May 25th, coming up pretty soon. I texted back, breathe, relax, and it will be alright. Then I offered to go over there, take inventory, and start boxing. He is especially concerned about the basement and his tools. I will list on paper what is in the boxes, number the boxes with the lists, etc. He must really trust me. I also said that Randy will help. He can help me. First, who in the world has boxes around here anyway. I know I don't have any boxes. Breathe Sue, we can probably get the kitchen and basement done by Saturday. Stack the boxes, and he can haul them out. I don't want to do the grunt work, it hurts. I draw the line. Then I will ask if he wants me to organize and clean out his bedroom, desk, and bathroom. Oh I suppose I better look in the two closets. It is the least I can do for him, he needs to only be focusing on learning to become an outdoor guide, and enjoy nature out there. Hey, the tasks I have to do around here will get done.

This year I wrote out three Mother's Day cards. I started with my son's girlfriend, who isn't my granddaughter's biological mommy, she is so good with her. Then I wrote my mom's out and mailed that, then I wrote out and sent my granddaughter's biological mom's card. I am so glad that is done. You want to make them all feel loved. I sent money to the two younger ones, my mom always tells me, do not send anything, do not order and send anything, that she does not need anything more. So I respect that.

So here I am, I guess now we are getting up by 3:30 am these days, the little doggies and I. Sadie has to go to the bathroom. Then she gets her first med and at this time of day, she seems to eat the most. I don't care, really, what time we have to get up, I am just glad that she feels that need, and gets up yet. I remember my old dog Katie, towards the end of her life, she was having bathroom issues. I miss Katie still, and she passed away after a long life in 2005, or somewhere around that year. Sadie was under a year old, and we had Katie here yet. You wake up, then blink sometimes, and wonder, where the hell has the time gone? Seems just like yesterday when I would sit outside on the deck steps and brush Katie. She was such a great doggie, she was a big doggie and so, so gentle.

Well folks, this is it from here. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville