Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Raking is not a Marathon..... (2018-04-29 - 12:29 p.m.)

Last Fall I put away 6 or 8 mosaic small solar lights. Now I can not remember where I put them. I found all the other larger solar lights I have. They are out in the sunshine recharging. You would think that all the solar lights would be all together. Apparently they were not put away in the garage together. Now I have to stop thinking about them, so that all of a sudden I will remember where I put them. If I can not find them, I guess I will be buying some more. I spent oh, I guess about 45 minutes in the garage looking for them, moving things around. I will ask Randy if he remembers where I may have put them. Hahahaha, I know it is worth a try. So I put them away so well, even I can not find them. Joke is on me.

It is 55 degrees here today and sunny. It is lovely outside. A little wind, though not too much. There is still some snow patches around on top of some thick ice. That may take awhile to totally melt. The front flower garden is snow free. Wouldn't you know it, Malcolm went in there and pooped. That is ok. I just can not walk in the garden because there are green shoots of plants starting to come up. Now like I mentioned before we need a little rain. I don't want to turn on the outdoor facets, drag out the garden hoses yet. I still haven't finished all of the yard raking. That may take me awhile. I had snow shoveling elbow and shoulder. Now since I have done some raking, I have raking elbow and shoulder. I try to shift sides to rake, very hard to do when one is so, so left handed, need I say more. I have to pace myself with the raking, it will get done regardless of how long it takes me. The guy to the South, I swear is a raking maniac, he is out there all the time. He also uses his leaf blower to push the fallen brown pine needles. I don't mind the sound of the rake, the leaf blower running for hours does bother me. I sometimes have to go in, or go for a bike ride, or go off into the granddaughter's Woods just to get away from that leaf blower sound. He really doesn't have to leaf blow so long.

The doggies are napping. I sit here doing some writing. Randy is sleeping until I hope until close to 4 pm. It is his night 4 of 5 tonight. He did get home this morning by 8:30 am, which is early.

I don't have anything else, thank heavens. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville