Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sold...... (2018-04-18 - 4:18 a.m.)

There was no snow falling around here yesterday. Just a lot of noise when I had to lift my snow shovel. The warmer temps help to compact the snow, therefore making it heavier. I also helped clear my neighbors mailbox out for him. When I called him Tuesday, he talked the whole time about his mailbox, so I went out and cleared it. My husband made it home. He slept. Then when he woke up her started doing some snowplowing. I learned that don't lower the snowplow blade all the way down. Just like shoveling you shovel layers. So next time we get so much snow, I am thinking, ok, that is how I will do it. I don't really want to experience the getting stuck again for awhile. I did continue shoveling off and on all day. Today not just me, my husband will help some, we will continue. He works again the next two nights. Today it is supposed to start snowing sometime this afternoon, oh goody. The weather people said maybe only 3-5 inches of snow. I can handle that. Then rising temps for the next 10 days or so. You know the weather people can only project 10 days or so. With the warm up comes the melting of the snow pack, probably way to fast, hence for me, monitoring the channel and Yellow River levels. Ho, hum, as if I need more to be concerned about. I am already for flooding in the new basement. I have everything I possibly can raised up. If it happens, I will just deal with it. Oh, since there was so much snow, I wasn't able to get our garbage cans out to the road by the mailbox. I just took the garbage out yesterday anyway. We keep our garbage cans in the garage, due to wild animals liking to tip them over and making a mess of our garbage debris. I have learned over the years.

My young neighbor guy came back from his vacation. He and a friend went to the Dominic Republic. I got to talk with him for a bit yesterday. He said he had a lot to do. He was packing for his month long outdoor guide school. I think he mentioned that he was going to leave today. He also told me that he sold he house. He was made an offer. So he has all the inspections to do and get thru. He asked me to keep an eye on things, and would appreciate if I noticed something to just go over there and talk to the people. I said sure. I would also keep him updated on all that was going on with that. His closing date is May 25th. The Friday before Memorial Day. Hard to believe with this kind of weather that May is just around the corner. I am happy for him that he sold it, though I am sad because I really like him as my friend and will miss him. He said, not to worry, that when he is around here, he will come and see me.

One of our neighbors who was 80 years old passed away during the snows. He was outside plowing, him and his son. They finished, went inside to have lunch. He went to lay down for a nap. His son checked on him because he didn't get up. He was dead. My husband figured that maybe he had a blood clot. He leaves a small dog. Thank heavens his son moved back with him. I would worry so about his little dog. Very sad indeed. We never know when something like that would happen, so live each and every moment, each and every day with joy and caring about the people you love.

My book I am reading is so, so good. I have been reading every day now. I am almost to page 200. You know I have a task to do. I also showered and washed my hair yesterday. When I combed my hair out, it still looked pretty clean after 10 days. So I figure I am good again for another 9 or 10 days. It is just so dry here. I always have a pot of water going on the stove on low to help put some humidity back into the air inside our house.

Well not much else I can think of going on around here. More shoveling. Peace.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville