Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

8 Days...... (2018-03-09 - 5:22 a.m.)

You know the feeling, you wake up tired. Then you want
to go back to bed off and on all day. Well that was what my yesterday felt like. Maybe it isn't the feeling tired, maybe it is fatigue? Who knows. Just glad those type of days aren't so many. I feel bad for people who deal with this daily. It must be pure torture in a wakening state of mind. Just a passing thought I had about the unwanted sleepless state of being.

Got up way too, too early this morning. Sadie had to go outside. It seems right now she can only last 7 hours, another sign that she is aging significantly some more. Sad but true. Oh Sadie, we are growing older together, you and I. She has cataracts, and so do I. Our bodies are stiff and take a lot of stretching to get moving. My little doggie is so precious to me. They both are. It doesn't matter when we get up each day, if we need to go we get up. We can always rest at some point in the day. Our bodies now tell us what to do or not to do.

I think that I am sort of babbling words here this morning, which is nice. Just writing whatever comes into my thoughts.

I have a few tasks to do now before March 17th. You know who is coming for a vacation. Yup, she has her Spring Break and is counting the days when she can be here with us and in the Woods. For the next 10 days the weather people are saying that there will be a warming trend. I figure with this, that means the ice will melt, the ice will jam up in the river and by the dam. So we will have a lot of watch. I remember last year March 7, 2017 we had an early thaw, therefore there was an earlier high water all over. Oh, I have been seeing flocks of "v's" geese going overhead daily now the past 4 days or so. They know, the waters will begin to open up more. They know. So I have some tasks to do, like straighten up the downstairs so we can play downstairs. I have been using one of our play tables all Winter to be creative on, so that has a lot of materials to put away. I want to finish putting away Taffy's things before she comes. I haven't been doing that, because once I start cleaning up Taffy's things, I start bawling and can't see, so I stop. My husband is off this weekend so maybe the two of us can get through that. Small steps together. Our granddaughter knows that Taffy died because she was so sick and old. We will sit and look at pictures of Taffy and just talk about how we love her, loved her, and miss her sweetness. Taffy was such a sweet, kind spirit. I miss her so, so much. Moving on here.

This morning after work, my husband had to take the red car to work last night, not the truck, so that he will hopefully make the 9 am appointment to have a whole new muffler system put on his red car. Big bucks I suppose. So if I have to go anywhere unexpected I have to drive the honkin' big truck. The major thing is driving off the road on the Island. It is glare ice. So looking forward to it melting. I was thinking about when I could start biking again. Only needing one coat on, and one pair of pants, instead of two or three pairs of pants depending on the cold temps. So many layers to put on. This Winter for some reason I have just felt more chilled when I am outside.

So I think this is about all I have to write about for now. Peace Out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville