Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sunshine & Snow...... (2018-02-11 - 5:42 a.m.)

Can I get a hell yah? OK. Simmer down now. Yesterday I roofed raked the snow off the roof of the house and garage. It was finally warm enough outside to spend most of the day outside, off and on. The snow was getting a bit deep, so I have been waiting for a warm up of temps. I didn't get my quiet time yesterday, so the doggies and I went to bed around 6:30 pm. I know, kind of early, but I was so tired in a great way. I knew going to bed at the time we were up earlier, which is fine and dandy. Oh, I also got two loads of laundry done and folded before I even started the outdoor work.

My electric mattress pad after I guess 7 years was past safely using, so the last time I changed my bed I took it off. I should have just ordered a new one right away. Sunbeam by the way. I was so shivery after roof raking, that I had to go upstairs to Randy's day sleeping room, he has an electric mattress pad, and turned his on to 4, got in his bed with my clothes on and laid there for about 20 minutes. It felt so great. Then Sadie was talking to me downstairs. I got up. I talked to her and she was fine. I then sat down and ordered myself a new electric mattress pad. I can't wait to get it. I hope it gets here really quick. It has helped my back so much in the past, I don't know why I didn't just order a new one that same day I took the old one off. My husband did say, I told you that you should have just ordered a new one. Maybe next time I will listen. Hahahahaha, that was a passing thought.

I have carrots baking in the oven. My chicken isn't thawed enough yet to bake, so I will do that later. I need something to eat by 8 am.

Not much else is going on here. I want to cut down this oak tree that is between our two septic tanks and LP gas tank. My husband doesn't want to do it. Why? It is leaning, I say we climb a ladder, tie the heavy long rope around it, tie the other end to the truck and help the tree by driving the truck as he is cutting. We will have to work through this. I know he can do it, but he wants to wait for our neighbor to return here. We may loose our opportunity because it has to be below 32 degrees outside for days to be able to cut down an oak tree. If it is too warm, you could spread oak wilt through the oak trees root system to other oaks. Oak tree roots grow down and then out, spreading out into other oak tree roots, hence that is how if there is oak wilt, all the oak trees die from it in an area. We don't want that. So that is maybe what we will do today. It is a big oak and we have to fall it onto our neighbors property to the North. I asked him and it is fine. The clean up after cutting down a big tree is the work. Dragging limbs and tops through the snow. So maybe we can wait. I feel like I have roof raking elbow. My left elbow hurts again from the pulling. This too shall pass.

Well people, peace out. Enjoy more sunshine today, I sure will.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville