Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

People..... (2018-01-31 - 1:40 p.m.)

OK then, here I am. Today it is clear blue sky and the sun has been shining all day. I know it is still Winter, though it is a nice day for the last day of January.

Can I tell you something? OK I will. I thought I had a new friend, well two new friends. Guess I don't. The new neighbors who bought the house to the North in June I guess it was, started out as what I thought could be potential friends are not. Apparently I thought it was a bad choice/decision on their part to drive their 4 wheeler drunk, up and down the channel around the Island here around midnight a couple of Saturday nights ago. I told them how I felt and they took it to mean something. I don't like to be jerked awake by a loud machine going back and forth, around and back at around midnight. There are also at least 8 other houses with people in them. Who knows who heard what. I also apparently sounded like a lecture how on what they did sets an example raising a kid. Their kid is a 14 year old girl. I didn't think I was lecturing. I guess it hit a sore spot with them. Drinking and driving machinery is a poor decision to do. It sounded really fast. I was past what I said. I hadn't heard from either one in two weeks, so I decided to ask the husband if he was ever going to talk to me again. I asked if he had an issue/problem with me also. He did and voiced it, stating he didn't need a lecture on how to raise his kid. OK. I know I have been the best parent I could and can be. I am not perfect, I have run amuk sometimes. I feel that it may just be an excuse to end it. I am going with my gut feeling. Now, it feels like a relief to not wonder. The only one I will miss is the dog. I used to walk her everyday during the Summer and Autumn. Sad, but a lesson learned for me. See even a 62 year old grandma can learn something new.

I made a hair appointment this afternoon for myself next Wednesday. I hope that the weather cooperates or I will cancel. I will be getting a few platinum highlights in my graying hair. I love how she shampoos my hair too. So I will have to take a shower sooner and wash my hair before my appointment because the coloring/highlights do better in hair that is dirtier.

Not much else is happening around here, thank heavens. Peace Out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville