Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Taffy...... (2018-01-18 - 5:34 a.m.)

I am going to write about my cat Taffy. She is 18 years old, which is an estimate of age determined by the vet. She is a rescue kitty. First she joined where I worked as a therapy kitty for the clients. She took a likening to me the most and not really the clients. She bonded strongly to me. The other county employees always asked me to take her with me when I went on my vacations because all she did was meow more and louder and searched for me all the time. Eventually when the landlord sold the property to the city of Marshfield for their new emergency site we had to relocate. We relocated down the block and across the street. The only thing was the new landlord did not all a therapy kitty. So as agreed if something like this ever happened, Taffy would come and live with our other pets, Randy, and I. Well she did, and she has thrived here, up until this past Saturday. She stopped eating. She is still drinking a little water. There are no more poops when we scoop out the litter boxes. When she meows at times it is a meow that is so mournful it makes me cry. I do think she is hanging on because she knows how hard it would and will be for me when she passes. I love her so much it hurts. We have been thru a lot her and I over the years, and I thank her for all the comfort she gives me and my pets. I would love her to live forever or as long as I am living. I don't know what to do. Randy doesn't know what to do. He is more of a cat person than I am, yet Taffy won me over completely. I love animals. So this is where I am at now. Thursday makes six days for her not eating, she is still drinking. I just don't know what to do.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville