Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Saturday Temps..... (2018-01-06 - 6:35 a.m.)

I just reread what I wrote in the last entry. I didn't get to Marshfield on Wednesday. Went on Thursday instead. Why? Malcolm through up in the bedroom and I didn't feel he should be left alone if he wasn't feeling himself. It took him all the rest of Wednesday to feel better. It didn't matter if I went to run errands on Wednesday or not, so Thursday I went and my husband also went along, which is unusual. Instead of Festival Foods we went to Pick n Save. I forgot to get soft soap refills and chicken broth.

Today we are actually going to be a bit warmer outside. I have to do some roof raking of getting the snow off the roofs, both the garage and parts of the house roof I can reach. Why? We are supposed to get more snow, no surprise, but later on next week there is said to be coming that frozen mixture. I don't want that weighing on the snow that is on the roof right now. My husband is on his 5 nights in a row work schedule, so this is all me. OK, I do all the roof raking, I need to give myself credit. I don't look forward to the glare ice because I have fallen on it a lot. My dogs especially Malcolm has a hard time staying up, I don't get how Sadie manages, though she does. I have enough sand in the buckets for now. I am drying out more sand in the containers downstairs. I stir them a couple of times a day. I also want to go and shovel the back patio off and deck again before I roof rake. So in the next two days I will be spending a fair amount outside prepping for the upcoming glaze of ice.

I haven't been doing to much reading lately. The book is good, I just have been way too tired to read, sad but true. I hope to get back to reading more regularly soon.

My husband has almost finished all of his chili. Right now I have a pork roast with potatoes in the oven for him. I also have made two side dishes of noodle type dishes for him. I worked hard to only make small portions of them, he case he doesn't like them. One has bacon in it, so I am sure he will like that. He goes in stretches where he adds bacon bits to his food. I get tired of frying up bacon for him, but I do it because he likes it.

I need to get back downstairs soon to finish up something I am making. I took a break from it because I ran out of super glue. I got some super glue now. I just ran out of this one quick bonding craft glue, wish I had remembered that when I ran errands, oh well, another time, it isn't like something urgent to get.

Well that is it for now, Peace Out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville