Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Gobble, Gobble...... (2017-11-23 - 7:30 a.m.)

Hey there! Good Morning. Already showered and washed my hair, go me, it was 10 days. My hair didn't even look or feel dirty. Tis the cold season. The hardest part of the shower and wash my hair and body is: wait for it......all the time then I have to spend putting lotion on me. Today at least 4 times, which means I have to take all my clothes off, wait for the lotion to dry a bit and redress. Yup, the day of showering at least 4 times to lotion. I am so, so dry. Tomorrow maybe 4 times to lotion, lucky if I can do it 3 times. On the average after day 2 I lotion before I get dressed and then before I get in bed. Now I will also have to soak and lotion my feet like every other day, then lotion those a lot. I also apply lotion pretty much after I wash my hands. It is endless. Thank heavens for unscented Luderium lotion. I should buy stock in that company.

I woke myself up early this morning to a terrible nightmare. I woke up thinking I heard my phone ringing and it was my dad. He said that my mom had a stroke. It felt so real that I started bawling. It was awful of a nightmare. About a month ago they moved into a home they bought in town. My sister has moved into their lake home now. I just hope that this doesn't happen, oh my god it was an awful nightmare.

I already went for a walk. It was 24 degrees out but no wind, so the walk was lovely. The sun was started to come up over the treetops. I am so glad I can still walk, and haven't started to lose my memory. My luck is I would out in the woods walking around like I do all the time, and I wouldn't remember where I was or let alone how to get back. Oh the joy of an aging mind. I am finding I do get distracted a lot easier now. I will think of something and go look for it, and then I get distracted in that room or place, do something else or look at or for something else. Oh well. At least I can still walk around, just sayin'.

Well last night my husband started his 6 nights in a row of working. No Thanksgiving dinner going to happen here. It doesn't matter, I will just do that dinner when he is off for his 3 nights in a row. I am thankful each and every day for everything.

Today if all works out, my neighbors wife and his dog will be coming up from Janesville for a few days. I haven't seen her since sometime during the Summer. She had a late medical appointment yesterday afternoon and didn't want to drive with a dog in the dark for 4 hours. She wants to have a fire in their firepit. This is another first for them without their son who remember, passed away in his sleep in May of this year. It will be tough for them. She tells me that I am her daughter she never had, but has now. She always tells me she loves me. So I have started to tell her I love her also. I plan to give them a picture of my granddaughter. They both love that little girl so too.

Writing about my granddaughter, I wonder what she will be doing today. Where she will be? Last week she called here to talk everyday. She wanted to know when I will be there to pick her up and why does she have to wait to Christmas vacation. She said, "for god's sake, Grandma Sue, kindergarten is so easy, I can miss school for a week to come for a vacation to see you, grandpa, and my pets." She is right, but I know that won't happen. We have to wait.

The sun looks for beautiful coming through the trees across the road. Awesome.

This is about it for now, Peace Out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville