Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Whizzing By..... (2017-11-01 - 6:01 a.m.)

Gee whiz.....that last month sure whizzed by, way too fast. I haven't been able to rake. Why? Way too much rain, wind, and now it is cold, in the 20's. I am hoping that we get a warm up so I can continue raking. I watched my neighbor to the South out there raking in the cold and wind off and on for I would say 5 hours. He was bundled up. I bet he was shivering last night from being outside so long in those temps. I decided to not rake and wait for temps at least in the upper 30's and 40's. So I don't get it all raked this Fall, there will be raking to be had in the Springtime.

On the 11th I turn 62 again. I say again, because I thought for awhile that I was 62 already. So realizing that I am 61 was a bonus. Numbers really don't matter when you get to the 60's. Time drifts, moments pass, memories resurface, and you just enjoy being present. OK that is how it is with me. So a happy day soon. Really I find happiness in each day if and when I can.

My neighbor across the road came back on Monday. His wife still plans to come up for awhile but she seems to have a lot of doctor's appointments still going on. Did I write that now she has fluid buildup in her lungs, and that when they take it out, at times there is more than a liter of lung fluid. She told me that she just reaches a point when breathing is just too hard and then knows it is time to get more lung fluid taken out. My husband said this isn't a good sign. She knows she doesn't have long and I am thinking that she wants to get up here at least one more time.

Now my pets are all settled in again, and here I am again. You know it is time again for that shower and wash my hair task. I need to invent something that we always remain clean and don't have to do that. I am sure that there are people out there who don't like that task either. Just sayin'.

Well this is all I got. Peace Out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville