Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

- (2017-09-18 - 7:08 a.m.)

New week is upon us. Sure is Autumn here. Tomorrow I have a dental appointment for getting my teeth cleaned. I love the feeling after, not so much having it done. I get my teeth cleaned every six months. I am a good girl. Yup.

I have been doing a lot of thinking lately, more so than I normally do. It at times leaves me exhausted. Did I write here that I am an empath? So is my granddaughter. I feel part of the reason that I still exist is so that I can help her understand her abilities and how to deal with them and still be able to click it down when she can. My grandmother was an empath and recognized it in me early and taught me so much, from her holistic healing recipes and all. I was given by my mother all of her recipes for teas and healing creams. It skipped my sister, my mom, and my son. So I realized early on also this about my granddaughter. I have been teaching her early on how to deal with others emotions when they float over to you. It seems that like me, she is so intuned with the animals. You have to learn how to buffer yourself or it get to be too much and overwhelming. That is why I can not watch the news or read about any terrible things that happen to people, animals, and the environment. I feel that this has shaped me intensely to be a strong advocate for treating all of Mother Earth and its inhabitants. Anyhoo, just a little bit more about me I guess, and the journey I need to continue existing for the strengthening my granddaughters journey to peace and harmony within herself. I believe she is on the right path and seems peaceful/Zen already. She is an old soul and will help others a lot in her future. I have also been talking a lot with my son to help him and his girlfriend understand how best to help her.

OK enough of that. My husband's RAV is having some major issues lately. So we have been testing trucks. This weekend we got to have a 2015 Ford truck here. I like Chevy's but he has had a Ford truck before. I also have had two different trucks so far. As long as I can adjust the sear to support my back right and that my left leg is in the right placement without causing charlie horses it is ok. I like the idea of being above the other cars headlights. So he is taking it back after his work this morning and going to talk. I checked my scores and they are very high. 766 out of 850. I figure they were higher at one time but now linked to my husbands. Who really knows how they calculate that crap, right. So it would be me making the monthly truck payment, and paying the insurance. The truck came down from Canada with 100 thousand miles on it. If you do the math that comes out to about 30 miles a day being driven. Everything is in French, so that would all have to be changed. There is a cracked window the dealership said they would replace. We will see. It would make my husband happy, he has had a half smile upon his face. Then I wouldn't worry as much, especially in the Winter about the RAV breaking done somewhere along the road to his work place. I am a good girl. Repeat this, I am a good girl who does the right thing for others to help them out. Blah, blah, and more blah.

How do I really feel about this? It sucks but someone, namely me has to do this. I have the money and it would give me some peace of mind knowing that it would be dependable. What more can I say. In the end, you can not take your money with you.

Well as for today, I don't know. I need to shower and wash my hair and also put clean sheets on my bed. That probably will be all I get accomplished today besides walking the doggies and reading. Sounds like a plan to me. Did I mention it was 48 degrees here outside this morning. I was cold. I got out my fingerless gloves, I love to wear the ones Audrey knit me. They are the best and warmest. Thanks again Audrey. Peace Out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville