Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Monday.... (2017-08-28 - 6:59 a.m.)

Talk about fog. Super foggy here and it is so humid the water droplets are dropping like crazy off the trees. Also now the acorns are dropping constantly, in the calm the noise is very unsettling if you do not know what the sound of acorns constantly dropping to the ground.

So it is the week before Labor Day. Some people get excited, I ask for what? For myself, it is just another day moving along. I don't get to involved in any holidays anymore. With a husband who usually works holidays, we have our holidays whenever. He still hasn't had his turkey for Thanksgiving yet from last year. It isn't in the freezer, when he decides he wants his turkey, I will just buy one at that time. I would also make the foods that go with a Thanksgiving dinner for him. That all would last him a week. He loves the hot turkey sandwiches with mashed potatoes and gravy over it. I learned how to do all the turkey after dishes from my mom. Thanks mom. I would also make him 2 pies, pumpkin and apple. Yup, he is about due for this.

My neighbor across the road has to go back to Janesville next Sunday or Monday. He and his wife have a wedding to go to in Indiana. Their close friend's daughter. Then he will be back. His wife told me towards the end of last week, that she plans to come up here in about 4 weeks. If all goes well with her health. Her cancer came back and has been getting treatment. She wants to have a fire in their firepit. I plan to try and have as many as I can for her over there. We can do them during the day also. Their son who died in his sleep, always had a fire going. He loved the fire. So I will do that for her.

Well this is about it from around here. Peace Out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville