Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sunny Skies..... (2017-07-27 - 9:07 a.m.)

Bike ride done. Clean sheets and bed remade by 7:10 am. Chicken boobs and carrots baked. Ate a meal already, it smelled so good, had to. Walked the dogs. Now here I sit a bit, thinking what else needs doing. Maybe I will take a bit more time and do some reading. It has been awhile since I have read because I am spending all day pretty much outside. Love to be able to do that, be outside.

Did I mention before that my parents bought a quarter of a million dollar house in town. They are in their middle 80's and it is time. They bought a one level, no steps anywhere, two handicapped bathrooms. They sold the Lake Home to my sister. She is 4 years younger than me, I am 62. So now she is going to sell her home in Bloomington, MN. Dad told me that the house selling market is good and now is the time to do this. My sister can be based anywhere, since she works on her computer. She has to go to some of the work sites, but not too often. So I am very glad that the Lake House will stay in the family. It will be a tough transition for all of them. My mom and dad close on the town house on August 15th is all goes well. They will hire painters and movers. They do not plan to move into town until mid October. So my sister has a couple of months to sell her house. I hope that it all works out for them. I just hope that my mom or dad do not die unexpectedly during this time. That would be so awful. Enough of that.

I have to wait some more for my granddaughter to come and visit. Apparently her biological mom wants to see her more because she hasn't spent a lot of time with her this Summer. I am just so thankful that for 5 years and a few months that we have had her here for visits so so much. So I wait and keep doing my usual tasks. I want everyone to get along.

Well that is about it for now. I am going to go and check in and check on my neighbor across the road. He was looking a bit grayish yesterday. Peace Out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville