Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

A Sunny Saturday Finally...... (2017-06-24 - 9:12 a.m.)

I wonder sometimes how much effort I should put into being someone's friend. So yesterday I saw my neighbor to the North outside. I decided to walk over there and say hi. He said hi, and then as usual he tells me that he is super busy. So I said hi again, and said I know he is always busy. He seems to not have time for an old woman, not even 5 to 10 minutes to visit. I was feeling a bit lonely and wanted to connect with another human even for just 5 minutes. Then and there I decided I will not go over there again. I am done trying. He texts me with questions or wanting something. Last year we also plowed their driveway. I will be thinking twice about doing this next year. I guess being to nice and helpful doesn't make people your friends. They take advantage of you. I talked with my husband about this. Over the years I have always mowed all the grass from the edge of the road to the other Island people's property. I have stopped doing some of that. I am just getting too tired and my back hurts a lot and I can not walk very steady the next day. It actually feels liberating to me, not to always have to be responsible for doing for others. I need to focus on my immediate family, pets, and only the people that matter, even myself. This morning I soaked and buffed on my calluses, it felt good doing something healthy for myself. I have to keep doing this. I did cry a small amount last night feeling sorry for myself. After I did feel better, realizing that I do not need to have my neighbor to the North be my friend. Enough of this topic.

We now have had two, two days without rain. I hope that we can squeeze another day without rain. It will also be cooler and less humid here for a few days, for which I am grateful for. I do not like it hot at all. My husband likes it hot. He doesn't even spend a lot of time outside. He works nights, sleeps most of the day, and then eats, gets cleaned up, makes his lunch for the night, watches an hour of news, then goes back to bed to sleep, gets up and gets ready to go off to work. Repeat. So he doesn't even go outside until he has his three days off in a row, he sleeps away the first day off, leaving him two days. I am looking forward to him retiring. He deserves it.

I finally started reading again. I have had a pretty bad week with my body. First my gall bladder was acting up again. That was a bit painful. Then I spent a day with my hemmroids bleeding, almost thought I should go in. So I am finally feeling more normal, whatever that is for my body, it took 5 days. So that is why I really didn't get back into reading until yesterday. Yesterday I made my husband his 9 by 13 pan of spaggetti bake. So yes I am doing better. I told my husband that by June 22nd of next year I wouldn't be surprised if I have no more gall bladder. I won't let it get that bad like my husband did, he had to deal with pancretis for almost 2 weeks in the hospital before they took his gall bladder out. It was awful, he was so sick, I thought he would die a couple of times. Nurses take care of others before themselves, so I have to watch out for him for him.

The three baby robins who survived the big storm and sheer winds have grown so much. When I checked on them yesterday they are crowding each in their nest. They sure grow fast. On the South suet feeders, I have been watching the mama woodpecker feed her babies. So amazing. The babies are so big and fluffy. A lot of work being a mama bird, can't imagine having triplets. Kudos to them.

I have to go outside and clean the critter water bowl, and birdbath now. I am getting my tasks done. Go me. Peace Out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville