Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Peace...... (2017-05-23 - 6:12 a.m.)

I have the movie, "Cider House Rules" on. I remember reading John Irving's book so many years ago. I have read all of John Irvings books over the years. Some I have read a couple of times. He has had a number of books he wrote made into movies. It is like putting on a pair of favorite slippers, if I wore slippers. I also am watching the birds eating on the South feeders. They weren't singing at 4:30 am when I put the dogs out this morning. Oh, the Indigo Bunting has been feeding daily now. He is a male. I wonder and hope he gets answers to his calls for a mate. I also saw a wren last evening calling for a mate. It isn't too often I actually see one, though I hear them calling to one another in the Woods around here. I do so love to watch the birds. I have been doing deer calls in the early morning, and I have been getting answers. I like to see them grazing on the clovers and I can't figure out what exactly they are munching on along the side of the road. I am at times able to get very close once in awhile. I walk early a lot, and sometimes when I turn around and look behind there are a couple of deer munching, when I turn, they look up, they never bolt, just go back to eating. That one day when Laila and I were across the road at the one neighbors playing in the sand those twin fawns walked down the path, they were so curious they approached Laila's back because she was bent over packing sand into her containers to make castles, they got to within a foot of her, then mama deer called and they trotted off. Laila quietly turned around and the look of wonder and joy was aglow on her face. She knew not to say a thing and stand still. Yup, a great memory.

Well we got a bit more rain last night. The rain can stop so we can dry out around here. I did mow a section yesterday until the bugs drove me nuts. I have a bite below my eye and one of those little itty black bugs got in my eye. The joys of it all, I wouldn't trade it for anything. I don't have much else to share that I can think of right now. Just wanted to shard and remember the joy of the fawns. I know there is another new family over in Laila's Woods because I can hear them, so I won't go in there for a bit until I see them out grazing.

Peace Out

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville