Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Friday..... (2017-05-19 - 8:01 a.m.)

Sure has been raining a lot this week. A lot of lightening and thunder plus wind. Now with so much rain the Yellow River is beyond flood stage at 13 plus feet above. So it goes. The water in the channel looks like an illusion how it is so high up on the banks again. I know I sound like a broken record about the water/rain/river levels. Enough already with the rain for a bit. I need to do some mowing actually in your yard here. I didn't have to mow the neighbors across the road because two people came and mowed his whole yard again. I was so happy to see the help. I do not expect him to be back for a long while now. I will do my best to keep up with the mowing, that is all I can ask of myself. Tomorrow at noon is his funeral/visitation time until 2 pm. I suppose they are having it on the weekend so that more of his friends could come and pay their last respects. Still a shock about him dying and so young at age 46. One never knows when your death day will happen, so living in the moment and being truly joyful is how it is, at least for me. Appreciate each and every moment and day with your loved ones especially.

I am baking chicken and carrots now. Yesterday I needed some baked rice because I was out, so I made that yesterday. I love jasmine rice so that I have to make myself stop eating it or I would probably eat the whole amount I made in one sitting. Boy would I be full. It is sooooo delicious though.

What else? Hmmmmmmm, Oh I finally showered and washed my hair this morning earlier, all done at 7:40am. I have to admit I let it go for 10 days and it still didn't look dirty. Randy always tells me that I do not smell, which is a good thing. He says though I smell like patchouli all the time, the dogs and cat smell like patchouli. The house smells like patchouli and incense. The one car smells like me, so all good.

I also finished book 5 of David Moody's "Autumn" series a couple of days ago. He ended like he could continue on with a book 6 perhaps. I want to know about Michael and Emma, they had a baby. Two more women survivors also had babies. I sure would like to know what is going on and will happen in the future. It ended about 2 years and some months after the disease or something killed the people all over the World. I really enjoyed the books, they sucked me in and wanted to always be reading them. It took me from Nov. 18th, 2016 to a couple of days ago to finish all 5 books. As you know I can not just sit and read, I have all my tasks to do plus granddaughter time.

That is about it from around here for now. Come on sun, shine why don't you!!!!!!!

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville