Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Life..... (2017-04-25 - 6:58 a.m.)

Yesterday, as a good girl should, I actually went to my eye doctor appointment. It is always hard, ok, for me to have sort of appointments, let alone having it in the middle of the day. I had to leave at noon, for a 1 pm time. Since they dilate the eyes, and if you are diabetic, you get another I drop besides. I sat for a half hour afterwards just to rest my eyes in darkness. Then went with these old frames I love and will get the new prescription put in them. I had to pay half which was close to $300.00 and pay the rest at pick up. Oh, I now have cataracts growing in both of my eyes. Oh well. I really wanted to stop and get the Mother's Day cards. I could have talked myself out of the easily but I pushed through doing this. I wore the sunglasses thingy they give you inside the grocery store. I got a few food items and then went on my merry way. The drive home was a slow go for sure. I left home at noon and made it back by 3:45 pm. I basically used up the middle part of my day. Before I went to the eye appointment I made my baked chicken and veggies, plus some more jasmine rice. I make the rice by baking it for an hour in the oven. Then after an hour I took out the rice then turned down the oven and for another hour or so I baked the chicken and veggies plus 4 large Yukon Gold potatoes. I want to make fried potatoes with those and eggs. While that was in the oven I went and showered and washed my hair. So all said and done I did get some tasks done. After I got home since the light hurt my eyes I pretty much didn't do much of anything. Ate and went to bed very early. I have been so tired of late. I am most definitely, hopefully going to go and read at noon followed by a nap.

We are supposed to get another 1 to 2 inches of rain beginning tonight. We will then have the highest record of rain during the month of April for rain. I believe that because I have been watching like a hawk the water levels of the Yellow River around here.

Oh we got our granddaughters new to her bed put together. It took us all Sunday morning to do it. Hey, there was no time limit and for two old farts we did very well. Then we took a break, ate lunch and went out to the backyard and raked all until about 15 minutes before the news came on. My husband has to, just has to get his news fix in each day. Whatever, I am kind of, don't care mostly. He tells me that I am in my own little world a lot. I just say to him, that my world is beautiful and peaceful, all are kind to one another. The colors are spectactural.

I don't have anything else. The sun is glowing through the trees to the East. I have to go and enjoy my World. Peace Out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville