Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Not Much..... (2017-04-12 - 6:31 a.m.)

Time to write again. Where the heck can 3 days go. Poof and like magic, 3 days have passed. Oh I know, I have been busy making an Easter box for granddaughter. Doing a lot of cards to people, getting them out in a timely fashion, like my dad's birthday card. Haven't done a whole heck of a lot outside because of rain and it being so cold. Over the weekend we did finish cleaning up the whole area of the leaves/pine needle piles from the smoldering situation. Did I mention that awhile back, the day before of the 2 days before the big winds, I had to call the fire department to help me put out all the smoldering spots. Yup, they came, then they called the DNR who also came here to Laila's Woods, to check it out, and he also emptied his vehicle of water on the area. Thank heavens I didn't get a fine or citation because when I started three weeks previous to that there was snow around it and on it. I had to listen to two lectures and was told never ever again burn there ever. I agreed to that. I was very lucky. So like I wrote, we got that laborous task all cleaned up. My husband and I also cleaned up this huge pile of branches and other debris. He told me that he would now rather haul it away then burn it. Good boy, he got the message. Only little fires in the burn pit in the back yard next to the channel. So I have been doing tasks.

I have been thinking about idioms lately. I keep running idioms through my mind, therefore I am thinking I better just write them down, so I can release my mind from thinking about them.

Oh also took about granddaughters bed. She will be getting a full size bed now. Going to get that soon. Will have to have that delivered, probably buy it from the same place I bought the washer and dryer set awhile back. They deliver. Then I have to buy a waterproof mattress pad and will look for Spongebob Squarepants sheet set. She loves that character.

OK so that is about it from around here. Have one load of laundry in the dryer already. Will have to go to the local post office to get her box sent out. Go me. Now I am tired, hahahahaha. I am always tired, don't know why, just am. Carry on my wayward girl.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville