Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Another Page... (2017-03-08 - 4:35 p.m.)

I feel I am usually the last to know anything about my son. Well here goes. He quit his current job. Why? Because he starts a new job on March 28th. Don't you think he would keep working at least a week or more to keep getting paid? So I asked him how is he going to pay rent and such. He told me that he has been saving, right. I can not believe that he has saved much. So I feel bad for his girlfriend who he moved in with in November. I guess she is going to see how hard it is to deal with him and his money shortage. So how is he going to pay for any of his child support for the next month or so until he gets another job? I told him that I feel like all I am to him is a pocket full of money. He got hostile like. Then he responded with well mom, I feel that in the past two months you have changed. I said well maybe he is the one who is changing. That of course did not go over well. He hurt my feelings. He really should not alienate me. I have always helped him out and been supportive. I did congratulate him about his new job. He will be making more money per hour. His job will be in this stores bakery. So I asked my husband if I have changed since Jan. 8th and he said no, that I don't seem any different or sadder. I have my moments. I have been dealing with Sadie and other issues like getting a new washer and dryer. I miss my granddaughter. I worry about my aging parents. So I don't really know what he was getting at. We ended our call because I didn't want to say anything bad. Oh, I did swear and he didn't like that, he said that he doesn't swear and that I didn't raise him with swearing. I do swear. So any thoughts because I have none.

Sure has been windy here the past two days. There are so many branches down on the ground that have broke off. Sunny and windy. I am ready for the washer and dryer to be delivered tomorrow and installed. Will be glad when that gets done. It will be tough on the doggies and cat. The cat will have to stay downstairs and the dogs in their kennels.

Well that is about all from around here. I just wanted to put into words that phone call with my son.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville