Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Sunshine..... (2017-02-18 - 10:56 a.m.)

Finally the week is over. Monday went well for Sadie. The liver isn't looking as bad as thought. We will just continue doing what we are doing. Now she has to get into the vet to get this cyst like growth removed from her outer eyelid and her teeth cleaned. They will also take out a sample from this one lump and analyze it. She doesn't have to go back to Appleton. They said for a 12 and 1/2 year old Boston Terrier she is doing well for her age. So that is good.

Then Tuesday evening I had to fast for my annual checkup and blood draw. I also had my mamagram done. I had the 3D imaging done for this. I lost some more weight, I wasn't surprised since with the last anaphylactic food reaction I had part of it was from the dressing made from Helliman's mayo which I can not have. So there went some fat out of my diet. I do not weigh myself very often. I was hoping I had gained a few pounds since it is Winter. Nope, didn't happen. Oh well. All my numbers were good so she was happy as a camper.

This morning I washed a load of coloreds and then put them in the dryer. Well the dryer stopped working so off I had to go to the laundermat in town at 6:30am. I am just glad there is a laundermat in the little town. So I suppose will have to get a new dryer, it is very, very old. I don't get upset about these things happening anymore, why bother.

I am almost done with book 3 of 5. Maybe I will finish it today. It is very good. I have written about David Moody's series, "Autumn" before. Makes you think if something like this could happen and what I would do.

We are having a heat wave here today. 45 degrees out right now and sunny. Who would have thought in February. I walked Malcolm because he was the only one who wanted to go for a walk. Sadie is tired and sleeping in her sunshine. I love them so.

Well this is it for now. Probably go read soon. Waiting for my carrots to be done in the oven. I already took out the russet potatoes.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville