Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Hoping..... (2017-01-22 - 3:27 p.m.)

Been a long two days. I am somewhat stir crazy I am thinking. I have walked up and down the sidewalk so many times in two days, I have lost count. I don't usually feel this way, it is what it is.

Got bad news about Sadie's blood work on Friday morning. Her numbers are worsening concerning her liver. So next step is an ultra sound at Fox Valley Vet Center outside of Appleton. It isn't until Monday, Feb. 13th. Randy will have to take her. The cost will run almost $600.00. Yup, you read that right. If she needs a biopsy those run over $1000.00 dollars. I hope that we don't have to go that far. Uncertainty is a bitch. We just need to know what to do for her for treatment, or is this it and continue with what we are doing because this is it for her. Make her comfortable and pain free. Sadie has never been sick. She is 12 years old. I shouldn't have Googled the average life expectancy for Boston Terriers. I found out on average it is 15 years old. I thought the smaller the doggie, the longer they lived. It makes me sad. I love her so. So I am thinking that part of my stir craziness is my worrying about Sadie. I have to work thru all of this so I am 100% present for all of my pets. Taffy is 16 years old and having walking problems because she has arthritis. It is a bitch again, growing old.

Well, that is all. Not much else going on here. Just thinking and feeling so emotionally about my Sadie and pets.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville