Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Hunker Down & Stay Warm...... (2017-01-03 - 4:39 p.m.)

Going into the deep freeze here for a few days. Won't be going outside a lot. The coyotes are howling a lot closer again, so you know what that means for me. Yup, go out with the gun loaded and if need be scare them off. My husband asked me what would I do if I shot one? I don't know. I think that I would make sure it was dead, that is for sure. I just hope that they do not get that close. Their howling is so unnerving sounding. So again when I wake up I am getting fully dressed just in case.

I am reading book 2 of David Moody's "Autumn" series, called, "The City." Sunday night after reading and going to sleep, I woke myself up having a terrible nightmare. It was about the story only granddaughter and myself were in it. It was Winter, very cold, she was all covered up in blankets, trying to stay warm, she says to me, "Grandma Sueie, it is Winter and I am soooooo cold." It made my heart break. David Moody's story is about how millions of people all died from an illness in minutes and there are only a few that survive. Now I have put us in the story in my dream. How would we survive around here if that happened? I have been thinking about it a lot. In the story the power goes out all over eventually. David Moody is really involving me in his writing.

Well, that is about all I have going on around here. Oh, my neighbor across the road is coming back Jan. 13th with his wife. She bought him a new table and chairs for here and wants to see the old ones burn in the fire pit. That is the weekend my husband is off and we want to burn at least the brush pile in granddaughter's Woods. The pine needle and leaves pile maybe another day. If we start early and not a lot of wind, we should be ok. Bought a torch to get the fire roaring. There has to be at least 6 inches of snow around in the Winter to burn and you do not need a burning permit and are allowed to burn during the day. A neighbor across the channel did his huge pile a couple of weeks ago. He was out there all day and into the night.

OK peace out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville