Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Early Birds...... (2016-12-08 - 4:33 a.m.)

Up way too early this morning. Got up to go to the bathroom, and I knew I shouldn't lift the cover I made for the clock, I looked at the time, it said 3:05 am. So after getting back in bed, I just laid there listening to my two doggies sleeping. My mind was busy. I went over with my neighbors Christmas gifts, it isn't much but it is the thought. We gave him three tins of sardines and one tin of oysters and his favorite Premium Saltine crackers. Big smile. Then I sat down for a bit to visit with him. He told me that his wife got more bad news last week from all her blood work and appointments. Not good. Her numbers were bad. They are going to make her some special thing to try chemo-wise and then I was told that is it. Just time and drugs to dull the pain a bit. So sad. She just turned 69 years old last week. Another family thing he mentioned is that he thinks that his oldest son is back on heroin. Sad again. My neighbor is going back to Janesville one week from today actually. He told me that he really didn't know when he would be back, depending on his wife and his dad who is in a nursing home. My neighbor has a lot on his mind also. He has been having issues sleeping too.

Let's change the subject here. When I put the dogs out way earlier this morning it was snowing. Winter is really here, the cold and everything. It is very cold here with the wind chill. You can hear the winds when I lay awake in bed. Last night I counted 9 flying squirrels at the bird feeder. They must do pretty darn good flying at night with the wind gusts. Oh a train is going by, 4:45 am, so it was the 5 am train early this morning.

I think today will seem longer to me because I am up so early. Can not wait to spring the clocks ahead again in early March 2017. The dogs and I do not need that extra hour of sleep, in fact I would gladly spring ahead 2 hours. That would be so grand.

I or we have to make a vet run for food and meds. Also have to go to Target for the unscented cat litter. Have to stock up because of the chance of being unable to get out due to a blizzard. The snow plow guy does not plow back here right away because there are no kids who ride a school bus now. He used to many years ago, but all those kids are grown up and moved away on on with their adult lives. How time flies, yet I feel the same inside.

So my granddaughter's baby mom told my son that she wants to go to Florida. Florida is a dangerous place along the coast. I have been watching this show, "The Killing Season." It is very sad and scary that there are so many serial killers out there. Then I go and have this dream/nightmare about baby momma going there. It was awful. I woke up with a start thinking I hope that she isn't planning on taking granddaughter to Florida. So that was part of my night before, which would have been Tuesday. Now it is Thursday early morn. I most definitely have to increase my medition time to clear my mind.

Peace Out.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville