Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Fun...... (2016-11-17 - 6:39 p.m.)

Didn't get a whole lot done today. Why? Last night I had diarrhea for about 3 hours straight. Drank 3 bottles of Gatorade and 2 bottles of water and didn't potty until after 3 am. It started at around 6:15pm to a bit after 9. I am so tired today and just slugged through it. Don't know what bugged my gut to do that. At least I didn't get a VVR(vasal vagal reaction) after that. I just fell asleep until a bit after 3 am to get up to potty. So I was dehydrated to say the least. I kept drinking. I had to go to Marshfield today to pick up Sadie's special dog food for her liver. I returned the canned ones because those gave her diarrhea. I went to Menard's and bought 10 of those blue driveway reflectors to put around the expanded periannual garden for snow shoveling. Then I went to Target to do a bit of Christmas shopping for granddaughter and you guessed it to buy more toilet paper. Now I am in bed early because I didn't get a nap.

I do think that I am done raking. My neighbor across the road, son is here, he had to haul concrete in Plover for a job, so he was here for a few days. His son will do some splitting of wood tomorrow morning before he goes back. I will help with that and load the trailer for his dad. It is all the wood from our granddaughter's Woods, and other oaks we have cut down. I hope that his son gets up early enough to do this. We will see. So I don't plan to rake tomorrow. We are going to have 40 mph winds or more the next couple of days because we are going from 60 degrees down to 30 degrees for opening deer hunting season. Don't think I will be working outside much with that. I figure I spent every day I could outside for 6 and 1/2 months with some days in April that were nice. I have a task list started for things to do inside the house. Most people do Spring cleaning, well I do Winter cleaning. We got out all the snow shovels, put the snow plow on the 4 wheeler, tuned up the snowblower and filled up the covered sand buckets. OK I did all that. So I guess I am ready now. I have to bring out the Winter coats though.

This is husband's weekend off and I do think he likes it when the weather is bad because then I am not to demanding of him for outside tasks. Come on what guy doesn't like to use a chainsaw, right? It goes more easily when the two of us cut down or cut up a dead tree. I do most of the bucking up. I luv my Stihl chainsaw. I keep them tuned up and sharp that they cut like butter.

Well this is about all I got from around here on the Island. Hunker down, Mother Nature is saying, hey, want a taste of Winter, here you go. Can't wait to make snow angels or make snow fairies outside.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville