Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Smells...... (2016-09-01 - 7:18 a.m.)

So then, it has been awhile again since I wrote anything here. I have tried a couple of times in the past 8 days, but I just sit and stare at the blank page, then decide not now. So today I will considering it is a new month and all. Today is perfect. The temps are perfect. The sun shining outside is perfect. The smell outside is perfect. Perfect I tell you.

Already today I trimmed and filed my toenails. Yup, big excitement. Last Summer I dropped a pretty large log on my left big toe. It is almost totally grown out now. The toenail and toe turned all black and blue, but the toenail said, damn, I am not going to fall off. I think it would have been easier to deal with all this time. I soak my feet a lot, being a fragile diabetic, you are supposed to. You don't want to overly mess with your feet being a diabetic because those babies are one of the first limb parts you usually have health issues with, if you get my drift. So got the feet done. Then I stripped my bed, and the sheets are in the wash now. Boy my sheets were dirty, why? because my new ink was shedding a lot. I know I should have washed them yesterday, but I did the showered and washed my hair after letting it go for 12 days. You all wonder how the heck can she do that. Well, I am so dry, I only applied once my deodorant, and I don't stink ever, even working so damn hard. Gee, this is boring and enough about my hygiene for gosh sakes.

Today is my granddaughter's first day of school. She had meet and greet her teacher on Tuesday afternoon. When I talked with her I asked her what her thoughts were. She told me she was scared. I told her that when I was a teacher for years, that each first day I got scared/nervous. I said that is alright. I also told her that even though I wasn't with her that I really was in her heart, and that it will be ok. I got her back always. My son's new gal went with them to this meet and greet. Our granddaughter's other grandparents and her mom went also. So there were 5 adults and granddaughter there. It went just fine. My son's new gal called me because she was so nervous. Granddaughter wanted her there, and she wanted to be there. She is on the list at school for emergencies. Our granddaughter's mom changed her hair color again. It is white. I was creeping on FB through her current boyfriend, and saw a few pics. Holy shit, it was ugly, didn't do her any favors. They boy looked fucked out of their gourds also. Too bad, she will probably have her hair fall out because she changes her hair color all the time. Plus it looked like she got another piercing on her face. I don't have a problem with piercings. Just don't regret them later on in life because you may have a visible scar or two showing. I know about this.

Well this is about all I got going on for now. Don't have a lot planned for today. Just going to enjoy being outside. Should I mow or rake? Big question of the day.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville