Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Wednesday..... (2016-08-24 - 6:27 a.m.)

It is Wednesday already. Spent two days off and on mowing, it is done now for a small bit. It rained during the night and so everything is all wet, just glad I got the mowing done. I won't be working too much outside today. Why? I am driving up to Medford to get some more work done on my tattoos. Two of them need color, and I still have a couple of areas, though small on my arms to ink in. I just can't ink my hands or the inside of my elbows because that is where they draw blood or have to put in IV or whatever on me.

Not much is going on, which is just how I like things to be. Oh, I video chatted with my Aunt Marylin, who is 84 years old, same age as my mom. She was all smiles. She rejoined FB because one of grandkids is in Boliva running a hostel and he teaches snowboarding in the mountains. I love this because being a wanderlust runs in the family. I have family relations pretty much all over the world. My sister before 911 used to travel all over the world for her job/business. She did this after leaving the government job as a civilian. She used to program Minutemen Missles and some other missile, which I forget the name of. Maybe I will remember some other time. So after that job she began her company and freelanced all over the world before 911. Now she just sticks to North America and US places. She still flies alot. So she has that wanderlust gene in her. I used to travel before my health incident in 2006. Now I don't travel well, and also what the fuck would I eat? Glad I traveled and got around before. I don't mind my life now, it is what it is.

It was Sadie's birthday last week. She is now 12 years old. We are all getting old here. Taffy the cat is 17 years old, Sadie is 12, and Malcolm is 9 years old. I love my buddies so much. My life would be very empty without them in it. So glad they are part of my life. I am so lucky.

I am almost to the half way point in my book of 800 plus pages. Wish I could read more each day, but I get so tired and fall asleep while reading. Maybe I should start the day out reading instead. Though I will have more time to read when the snow flies.

My neighbor across the road gave me a wooden arbor, all his rocks from his garden, which I am putting as a natural splash pad under one downspout, and 8 perinannual I think lilies. They are orange which is one of my favorite colors, shades of orange. So I have another large task or two to do. He told me he is just tired of mowing around it. Lucky me. So Thursday and Friday I will continue to work on that. I plan to paint the arbor, so will do that after my husband helps me put it solidly in the ground. It is a two person task to do it right.

Well this is about all from around here. Have a great one 'puddin.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville