Navigate
Index
Archives
Me
Profile
Favorites
aryssa90
crazy6mofo9
author1981
murder
cherrygash
leotard
latebrat
stormysky
hitch-hike
theshivers
eatmorepizza
i-am-jack
tomatogirl
dangerspouse
college-kid
whystinger
nineofswords
integrating
jarofporter
glorycloud
toejam
linguafranca
life-my-way
jimbostaxi
fullmoon
thruthecrowd
whyme63
misfitstray
cocoabean
curious-me
in19seconds

Here I Am...... (2016-08-10 - 6:48 a.m.)

Been awhile since I wrote. Why? Well I will tell you a bit. I have had another anaphylactic shock incident related to a food I had been eating. Yup. I ate a small salad with a small amount of my homemade dressing on it at 8 pm Sunday night. Within 15 minutes I knew. First I started a VVR(vasal vagal reaction) with throwing up. Then I knew again, my bowels were going to go. Yup again. So I was able to stay on the toilet for about 20 minutes with faucet diaherra. I should have grabbed my epinephrine autoinjector, but I did grab my phone. After 20 minutes on the toilet I was just about to black out. I throw the rug out into the bedroom, grabbed a towel and laid down on it. I really didn't want to faint and hit my head. So I started trying to call my husband. I thought he was still in the house. Nope. He had left for work. I finally reached him and he was in Pittsville. He knew. I told him what was going on. He said that 911 dispatch was down in Wood County so he went to an EMT house. Smart thinking. So then he drives 120 mph down highway 80 to get back to me. He told me to keep the phone open so he could hear me. As long as I kept moaning in pain he knew I was still breathing and alive. Yup. This was a bad one. So he gets home. Kennels the dogs and waits. The first responders get here first, then the ambulance and people. I was told all this later because I do no remember a whole lot. I made it out in the gurney chair without faucet diaherra to the ambulance. Then it started all again. I was also quivering from the VVR. My veins were so collapsed that they did try for a small time but then decided to go because I was so bad. My blood pressure was so low. I remember nothing expect pooping and vomiting at the same time in the ambulance and the sweating and quivering was awful. At ER and still pooping and vomiting. First they did 500 of epinephrine, then 300 epinephrine, and then another 500 epinephrine. The first three fluid bags, they put the vacuum squeeze pump on to give it more push into me, which the fluids were already open full throttle. My blood pressure was 30/2 at that point. I was told all of this the next day. They called a cardiologist on for the night because your body can only do three epinephrines of those high doses and then they have to go to the neck in the vena vein into the heart. Alot of complications there. All I can say is thank heavens the BP went up a smidge, I was given steroids, and alot more stuff. I was in ER for three hours or more. They got me somewhat stable and then I was sent up to CCU(critical care unit). I don't remember much. Randy and the medical staff told me that my blood workup was all over the place, everything was a mess. Then they heard a heart murmur. I said, don't you think that the biggest organ that pumps blood all over your body was having to overwork. Oh, my toes and fingers and palms of my hands were blue. I looked alien to me. Randy said that my body was trying to help my core and that happens. I was in CCU for a day. Finally released in the late afternoon. So that is what I have been up to. I can start doing more today after 3 pm. I was told not to move or do much or lifting. Well I can't really. I can hardly walk my upper thighs hurt so from the ephinephrine slams. My abdomen and lower back hurt from hours of faucet diaherra, my throat is sore from vomiting so I haven't talked alot. I am having to pee constantly to rid my body of the fluids and ephinephrine and steroids.

All said and done, I am alive. I also can add lettuce and the three ingredients of my homemade salad dressing to my no eat list.

The medical people don't know why this happens. It does I think because I build up an intolerance to a food, then boom.

So I am glad and thankful for my husband. I am glad to still be alive.

GO - SWIMMING

Contact
Notes
Thanks
dland
Links
Farmville